Ever lasting bouquet ? Is it possible?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #flowers6 years ago (edited)

I am pretty sure there was a time when you whished your beautiful bouquet to last much longer . I'll share what I do in order to achieve this, because I love flowers and there is always some nice bouquet at home . The flowers on the photos are from my Godmother for my birthday, which was 2 weeks ago and yes the bouquet still looks so fresh as you can see, because of my little secret.

DSC01499.JPG

The original bouquet was with a lot more roses, all different colors (orange, pink, red, white, yellow), because she wanted the bouquet to match my personality. But as we all know roses doesn't last very long, so my secret is to change their water every second day and to cut just a half inch from their stems before I rearrange them again in the vase.

Another thing I often do is to replace the flowers who doesn't look good anymore with new ones. For example I just replaced the roses with this gorgeous pink mini carnations and the bouquet looks fresh and so amazingly beautiful again.

DSC01506.JPG

Every time I go in the kitchen they are standing there on the countertop, reminding me for my recent Birthday and how lucky I am with all the lovely people in my life.

Have a great day/night everyone!
XOXO
Didi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64