Wildflower Arrangement Nr. 28 - Out Of The Blues (Cichorium intybus)

in #flowersofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0185.JPG

Today, after visiting my doctor for an annual physical check-up, I passed by an area where we used to walk Lily. Its sidewalk had been asphalted and a biker´s route had been added. The open path or the entrance to the path had been closed now with bars so that only the farmer´s tractor could pass by this way going to the wheat field.

I stopped the car and parked it in front of the bars to pick the long stemmed blue flowers called chicory (Cichorium intybus) when a biker stopped and asked me whether I´d be parking for a while. I said no, I just want pick the flowers and I would go... Said he, I should not make it too long because someone from neighbourhood might report me to the police for illegal parking. I only cut a few of the flowers for I was in a hurry because the rain could pour anytime. When I went back to the car, I was searching for any road sign that says "No Parking", but didn´t see one. At any rate, I was only able to cut a few and arranged them in this blog.

d.JPG

b.JPG

a2.JPG

In this arrangement, I added the Blueweed or Bugloss flowers from Arrangement Nr. 27 since the long stem-flower chicory were not that much. I thought the two flower varieties compliment each other. And then, I added the pale pink geraniums from a stem that broke under the heavy rain last night. I think it added a twist to the whole arrangement ..don´t you agree? The pale pink geranium might not look like pink at all but in german that shade is called alt rosa.

a.JPG

We are experiencing bad weather in Europe at the moment...
...so keep safe everyone !!!

Footer.gif

Special thanks to@gremayo for making both GIFs

Content and images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in you content.

PROUD MEMBER
STEEMIT POWERUP.PH

Footer Mers SPP.gif

Sort:  

frische Wildblumen sind so atemberaubend zu sehen, Ihr Platz ist so wunderbar, wo Sie die Natur der Güte finden können, es gibt Magie in diesen schönen Blumen.

Da hast Du Recht! Jeder einzelne Blume hat was in sich... da sie Gottes Geschenk an uns.

Woooah! Amazing arrangement, I love it! You always make beautiful arrangements out of those wildflowers. The geraniums are a good contrast to the blue flowers. Great shots too! Thanks for sharing.

Hehehe... oh diba, even if they are just wild ones , I love them more than the ones you buy at the flower shop.

Wow mam mers! I love the long stems that accentuate the peach color of the rose from the less violet touch.

I finished arranging this in the afternoon... I love the combination too! Thankies !!!

Very nice color combination for your flower arrangement! Done upvote.

Thanks Wella. Nice of you to drop by..

Wow very nice combination! Like it!

Thank you sis Fhe... glad you like it. Thank you too for visiting, maaasahan ka talaga.

Sis i really like all your post lalo n in regards to flowers.

Amazing colors... the pale pink geranium looks like hydrangeas and are very beautiful!

Thank you. when are you painting flowers again?

You did it again and again, Queen of Flower Arrangement! Ang ganda Ng colorway!

Hahaha... sipagan lang ang pag hanap ng wild ones... tas konting diskarte sa vase ayos na! Thankies!

@mers you have very innovative ideas of photography.
#beautiful
I am daily visiting your blog.

Thank you.

Wow!
It seems that the flowers are ready.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68