photography - entry 2 for #flyingphotocontest theme "Flying"

This photo of a raven flying low through the dunes along the beach is my second #flyingphotocontest entry for theme Flying in the Photo Fun Contest by @claudiaz.

130512_1EM2943l.jpg


Overview of current photography contests


« Referral links »
Buy my art on Etsy.
View my steemit posts on busy.org.
Join me in the SteemEngine community.
Receive Universal Basic Income from mannabase.


divider-web-sites.png

spacerbanner kagalakan.comspacerbanner insharedoneness.comspacer

quote-formulate-desire.png

spacerbuy prints on etsyspacer


#epvm #epvm-blog #epvm-photography
Photography, art work and text by @edward.maesen
Requests to print any of my photographs are welcome.

Sort:  

nice capture

Nice capture! I don't think I've ever actually seen a raven in person. The grasses behind add for some great contrast, too. Very nicely done!

Thank you @fotosdenada! Ravens are a common sight along the coast of San Francisco. Although I always confuse them with crows. But the ravens are the bigger ones if I'm not mistaken. These are big birds that often scavenge for food on the beach.

Hello, I'm new, I hope you follow me as I did, and then you look at my blog, excellent work, it continues, blessings.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-18T17:04:21
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1383.21/1600.00
Total Photos: 102
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 18
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73