I Have a Minnow Question

in #focus6 years ago

I'm here to write.

I love writing.

But I have a myriad of different interests! In my first 24 hours I wrote a post on managing a crypto portfolio here...
https://steemit.com/crypto/@lighteater/five-top-tips-for-managing-your-crypto-portfolio

...and a couple of snowy pictures taken in my garden today here...
https://steemit.com/garden/@lighteater/my-snowy-back-garden

...and a piece on steel framed buildings that stand after severe fires, here...
https://steemit.com/wtc/@lighteater/another-steel-framed-tower-block-remains-standing-after-a-major-fire-unlike-on-9-11

My question is - is this sort of variety (+) or scatteredness (-) OK for Steemit? I'd love to earn from my writing efforts, so I'm wondering of it's OK to be me, and I'll still earn? Or should I get more focused on one (or two?) topics?

My intention here was to run 2-3 different blogs, each with it's own theme, but it seems that's not possible?

All constructive responses will get a full 0.01 MinnowClick from me :-)

Sort:  

2-3 blogs will be very difficult at the beginning. It only makes sense if all blogs are loaded with enough power. so technically strategically seen, because you want to be visible with all three blogs.

I have been asking myself exactly this question for 8 days now. and my answer to me is: now that's just the right one, so at the beginning. my blog is also a kind of mixed goods store. and then it's sharpened (maybe).

presumably we ask ourselves the wrong question, because maybe the right question is: "do you write what YOU love?" if so, then it CAN only be right.

And the mix: Crypto + Personally is represented here frequently AND successfully. If you can do a lot of crypto, do that, it will bring you much more visibility than my themes. as a reader I want to see who writes it, because it is about trust in this bits and byte world. ergo: Crypto + Personally. I don't see any problem.

I'm delighted to see that, sir! Thank you - you've satisfied my confirmation bias in this matter...

Good question, I was thinking about the same thing... I have now focussed on only one aspect of what I'd like to write about, but is that necessary? I have no clue either, so will look forward to other responses :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71