You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Folklore: The Sunken Kingdom of Wales

in #folklore5 years ago

By family tradition, I like to meet legends from all over the world. In my life I have read or heard impressive legends that have allowed me not only to question my reality, but also to believe in some things. The legends you tell reminded me of a similar legend, overcoming the distances, that exists of a people in Venezuela. In San Antonio, a Venezuelan town, there is a legend that a giant snake will appear and sink it completely. It is believed that the tail of the snake is in the dam and the head is under the altar of the church. As you arrive in town you can see that in the middle of the dam there are domes of a church and some houses. It is said that many years ago there was a town called San Francisco that was sunk by the snake. Supposedly that legend, the same thing will happen to the town of San Antonio. Thank you for such a pleasant and illustrative publication, @ladyrebecca.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77