You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Folklore: The Secrets of the Moon

in #folklore5 years ago

Wow, the advent of electricity and a lot of other technology has really taken away our focus from a lot of natural things. And I'm sure this goes worse by the day. Our observation and deliberate relationship with nature continues to wane.

I don't think I've ever observed the moon or stars or skies, I didn't even know the moon had phases, I just thought sometimes it's half, crescent, like DREAMWORKS and sometimes it's full.

Then, since the moon only gives light and no heat or cold I felt it had no effect whatsoever on the world except illumination! Wow, now I see. I'll browse up some more, I have a deep but usually weak and lazy desire to be in tune with nature.

😄

@nevies

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think I can understand your attitude! It is normal to see that young people have no interest in nature. I hope that this post has aroused your curiosity and there is a change of mentality in you and from now on you see with other eyes what surrounds you. Thank you for your comment, @nevies.

Cool, hopefully, you're welcome, thank you too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84