My story

in #follow4follownewbie5 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody :) My name is overloadedmachinegun, of course, this isn't my real name, but some of you may be wondering why such a hot name? Well, let me tell you where it all began and how I ended up here.

Country location;Pakistan,city;Quetta. 17 October 1998, the day I was born in CMH, a hospital where all army brats cry for the first time in their life and I am one of them. I was born physically weak with less body weight which is a term called low birthweight in medical terminology. The doctors placed plastic tubes in my nostrils, and I had little chances to live.


  

![matt-botsford-680057-unsplash.jpg]()


After that, I was left in the NICU for about a week, and my mother noticed that I was getting weaker and weaker, The nurse who was supposed to be taking care of the newborn babies was busy on the phone all the time. My mother said to me that four newborns died at that NICU where the doctors recommended me when I was a baby. Mother said that she wasn't able to bear losing another child so she decided to take me home and take care of me all by herself, ignoring the doctor's recommendations. At that time I was so weak I was not able to eat or drink anything my mother didn't sleep for weeks trying to feed me milk as I wasn't able to move my mouth, but after weeks and weeks and weeks of feeding I started to become healthier, happier and fatter like a fresh bun. Now the sad part of my life ended




![children-593313_1920.jpg]()


Let's talk about the happy part of my life.

I was raised with a normal life, regular haircut(yeah I'm talking about the couch cut) and a typical middle-class loving family. Back at the old days when I was 7 or 8 years old, I did some pretty stupid stuff which I am ashamed to talk about 😅. However I could share one thing and that is I loved playing video games from the start I mean I would literally spend hours and hours playing that beast game Project IGI which was very popular those days I mean I remember one day I invited a friend of mine to play IGI and NFS at 3: oo AM. My mom and dad were sleeping after selling horses. We played overnight and literally the next day we missed our exam because of sleep deprivation and i got grounded. Games made me violent a lot mean I remember when I was in grade 4 I punched my female teacher at the stomach because she always used to gave me a D;all the other teachers gathered around and they were staring at me so badly, but I was chill anyway. The benefit of my punch was that after that punch she never gave me a D :) Now you guys may have figured out why my name is overloadedmachinegun. I can go on and on with my life stories, but I also have to finish the depressed part of my life.




![francisco-gonzalez-583853-unsplash.jpg]()


So here is the depression!

When I got in 8th grade, my father decided to put me in O levels, and that's where the depression started to rise. Doing O levels in  Pakistan is expensive, and the main reason why my father put me in O levels was that so that he can see a change in me, basically a more mature version of me, he thought by letting me in a good quality education could improve me but I guess he is wrong. You see only by the age of 16 the human brain completes itself, it builds a hobby for you, a style for you, a way of an act for you to make you who you are now I can't bring back those 19 years and reprogram myself. Now I am who I am, and nothing can change it. Do you know according to a scientific fact if you won't learn any language by the age of 15 after that you won't be able to learn any language at all! you won't be able to communicate because till that time the brain entirely programs itself So to make my father proud and to proof him just because of my immature behavior doesn't mean I am not serious about my life; I decided to blog and start an affiliate marketing business .

Hope you guys liked my first blog. I am hoping to make new friends in this community!

Sort:  

Hola, welcome to steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

welcome to steemit

Welcome riseandwise!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem riseandwise! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hi, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Thanks for informing me I didn't know that.

Welcome to steemit @riseandwise.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99