#followfriday - five women runners and a bonus Nottingham based organisation

in #followfriday6 years ago (edited)

A very quick #followfriday post while it is still Friday. This week, five women runners from @runningproject:

@plantstoplanks - great running and food posts like these mojito themed energy balls (I picked up the ingredients from the wholefood shop to make these when I was in town today).
@dailyrunner - inspiring posts from an everyday streak runner: Day 753.
@lil-mich - Norway runner and knitter (our worlds collided).
@marenontherun - fabulous photographs from Norway where she is running vertically.
@chelsea88 - runner and artist, I enjoyed the Illuminati is messing with our waterways.

Bonus: I've been following @rolleragency and came across this excellent post today about the Nottingham Digital Summit.

Hope you enjoy the posts - please give them a vote if you do.

Happy weekend!

Sort:  

Thank you for mentioning me! It really makes me happy that running community here on steemit is growing and I got to virtually meet you and other running friends. Steemit is great source of motivation and inspiration and also very good and concrete advice, tips and tricks for better and happier running!

I agree - I hope more women will take up running!

I am quite a newbie when it comes to running. I am about to start week 6 of the couch to 5k. I am looking forward to following you and getting some tips @dailyrunner :)

Hi @jenniferbailey - I think your message was for @dailyrunner? I think you pressed the wrong reply - you need to press the one at the end of @dailyrunner's comment and then she'll receive it in her replies. Although she's pretty good at picking up mentions of her name, too 😊. You might like to follow @runningproject - lots of runners there. Congratulations on your running, hope you're enjoying it.

Thank you @jenniferbailey! I just wrote a comment on your post and I believe your start is great! If you haven't read it yet, I wrote a Manual for wannabe runners. It has 3 parts in part 1 there is a link for part 2 and in part 2 there is a link for part 3. It can help with some tips and tricks and you are always welcome to ask for more tips - I am happy to share and help!

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shanibeer

We have planted already 3076.40 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 21506.59
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61