You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #FollowTheWriter - Week 3: Write to WIN STEEM & Read to FollowTheWriter!

in #followthewriter7 years ago

I stood there for a moment with disbelief.

"Not to be rude, but I didn't think you'd actually pull it off" Purred Cheshire as he stared at the petri dish, eyes wide.

After multiple failed attempts to duplicate the compound in ELKON, I managed to finally do it with the last pure dosage.

"The power to restore the faith of humanity is my my hands! I'm going to save the world with the crystals I grew from my basement!" I exclaimed, hands up in the air as if I won the lottery.

"Okay okay--" Cheshire scoffed, bringing me back to reality, "Nice going, Walter White. But how are you planning to distribute this ELKON 2.0 to restore your beloved mankind?"

I took a step back from the table. Cheshire did have a point. How was I going to convince the world that what I had was going to fill their craving for food and restore their mental capacity?

I had the solution to the worlds problem and no one knew but my cat and I.

"If this doesnt work out, I could teach you to hunt rodents. We'd make a good team."

"Shh Cheshire, I'm trying to think" I motioned him to shoo off for a few moments as I started to pace the lengths of the musty basement. It was time to plot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73