Ulog: My First Steemgigs Voice Chat

in #fomomo6 years ago

No FOMO is the new slang, because FOMO = MO
It's not a new language, let me break it down;
FOMO means Fear Of Missing Out
MO means Missing Out
So when you are having the fear of missing out, you still end up missing out.
Hence, No FOMO is the new trend, now say it like you mean it.

image

Well this should have been written and posted yesterday after the voice chat, but my evening was filled with different voice channel, which I totally enjoyed and had fun. Since yesterday was Saturday, and given that I just got back home for holidays from school, it was a day that was filled with a whole lot of nothing. I slept for most part of it, though that will change soon. I had anticipated the Steemgigs Voice Chat, as a matter of fact, it was the only thing I planned doing for yesterday. But I just didn't get the time right, in my head 12am Manila time is 8pm Nigeria time, so I had step my hopes for 8pm. But out of anxiety or should I say over excitement to hear @surpassinggoogle's voice, I kept frequenting the voice channel and on one of such journey, I was opportune to hear @mermaidvampire speak...... I must say I love her accent. Everything she said made sense, she explained in detail what #steemgigs is about

I had no talent or skill, so I decided to be a delivery girl - @mermaidvampire

She explained that we don't need to be extraordinary to do the extraordinary stuffs, we should just be us, and things will fall in place. She also made mention of seeing beyond the money, she now obviously love the steemit community, irrespective of the payouts. It was indeed an awesome experience listening to her. But wait up, the day was just getting started.

image

After listening to @mermaidvampire, I left the channel, in my head, @surpassinggoogle's show starts 8pm and I think it was around 3pm as at when I stopped listening to @mermaidvampire, so I still had five hours..... So I thought. But thank God that my anxiety got the better of me, I logged back in, just about the time the show was getting started, though I missed the welcome song.

Did you miss the Chat?

If you were not on the show, well there's no cause for alarm, I'm here to fill you in on all what was discussed, though I must add, you mustn't miss next week's show it's educative and also exciting.
I will paraphrase the things SG (@surpassinggoogle) said, and I will explain what I understand from them. So here we go:

  • He made us understand that the things he does on the platform aren't from a book or scripted. They are things born from having a grand picture of the generation yet unborn.

  • He also talked about his YouTube channel, which isn't to promote steem, but rather he sees it as a rural brigade, where he attends to people, and also trys to talk to as many as possible.

  • @surpassinggoogle also advice that steemians should make posts to entertain as well as engage their readers. He pointed out that this is the way he curates people, by curating their comments which can be done only when you engage people in the community. He calls it a way of building steemit from the inside.

  • He further advice that steemians should see beyond post payouts. In his words "What if steem is sold for 0.007 cents, will you still be on steemit." He said steemians should pay attention to steemit page, and its only then that we would realize that steem is not money, there are bigger pictures than money. According to him, you shouldn't allow earnings to limit your freedom. He said if you let freedom into your game, it definitely will soar very high.

  • Never underestimate minniows resteem, He said. There are minniows who resteem posts for whales to upvote. He also told us to appreciate whenever a minniow resteem our post, either it gets curated or not.

Resteem is a show of love here on steemit - @surpassinggoogle.

Then he made us know that he is human too

This he did, when he talked about been successful on steemit by using the limited resources we have. There's no excuse for you not to be hardworking on the platform. He used himself as an example stating that there was a time, when the laptop he uses hangs a lot and he had to struggle to make posts.
Well I say welcome to my world, I barely have a good smartphone to type, but yet it's not an excuse, so you don't have any excuse as well. You definitely can do something with the limited resources you have.

Just when you think He is human

@surpassinggoogle quickly reminded us that he is with superhuman abilities. He recently promised two people who were having difficulty in getting their friends registered to get them a steemit account with delegation from his account. Hopefully this opportunity doesn't get abused.

image

A whole lot more was said, try not to miss next week's show, it's educative and exciting. You can ask @autofreak @geyzee @japfiv @eunireal1 and the other 70+ listeners, they will surely agree that it was worth every second. Also it's just another way of @surpassinggoogle breaking the barrier and reaching out to you.... Yes you. Join us next week on discord:

https://discord.gg/dHxX6Bq

You'll do well to subscribe to his YouTube channel.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAcaiNmH-izfjbcaC6br53w

It's gonna be an amazing experience when you do.

Vote for @steemgigs as a witness

Simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witness

Remember when God thought of greatness, he created you to show for it.

image
source

I'm @daniel-otaniel the self acclaimed life coach and I'm a Nigerian, but I'm not a terrorist, or a fraudster and I'm not lazy.

DQmTCpzMAPPvK3BENSD7X1BhmF8oTbc1jdkrkczsd9TsKhN.gif

DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

Sort:  

Nice one brotherly

Thanks for stopping by Bro. Many blessings

@Daniel-otaniel, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Thanks for always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00