My Sweet Obsession #8 | Pastillas Fondant : Flutter shy

in #food-blog6 years ago (edited)

image

My first attempt of making pastillas fondant, actually this is the easiest recipe ever. As they say fondant is quite complicated specially in measurements of the ingredients but this recipe give me hope.

image
Source

This is fluttershy, my mini cake's face. Pardon me for not adding food color to the hair, eye lashes and lips because the only color gel I have is sky blue.

Yield : 1 Cup Measurements Ingredients
4 Tbsp Condensed Milk
1 Cup Whole/Skimmed Milk
1 Tspn Vanilla Extract

Materials needed:

•Measuring Cups/spoons
•Bowl
•Silicon Mat (Clean counter will do)
•Rolling Pin (you can improvise if you don't have)

Let's get started!

  1. Sift the skimmed milk to remove lumps and physical contaminants.
  2. Add the condensed milk to the skimmed milk.
  3. Mix it with spoon or by hand until it is ready to be knead or until it is well mixed and can be formed into a ball.
  4. knead it sing a rolling pin, just a little kneading until it become a bit elastic. Ready to coat the mini cake (3"×5").
  5. Flaten the 2/3 of the ball to 1/2" just enough to coat the cake, slowly roll the fondant on the rolling pin so you can put the fondant on the cake.
  6. Slowly flaten the fondant to the shape of the cake, the remaining 1/3 of the fondant can be used to make minimal design.

Thanks for dropping by!
Until next recipe.

Thank you to all my followers and to those who will follow me. Your support motivates me to post more and your comments make me smile.

cf48471b-bacd-4af8-9ed2-39be4c3beca7.gif

Sort:  

I love your closing remarks.

Thank you 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57