You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Epic bread Fail

in #food6 years ago

I like that you hate wasting food.. I am the same way myself and it is a very good trait to have.. It's a pity most people weren't like that too.. The amount of waste that happens everyday around the world is a crime, and could likely feed many of the starving mouths around the world...

There is something about freshly cooked bread, that smell is divine. My Granny used to make homemade bread from scratch and put it straight in the oven.... Nothing compared to a hot slice of the bread, a good spread of real butter, and topped with some home-grown juicy tomatoes... God, I'm making myself hungry! :o)

Sort:  

Ya I am getting hungry too. It is a huge shame how much food is wasted in the US. Pounds upon pounds of food is thrown away everyday.

I'd say it's tonnes upon tonnes @bigram13

326 million people... That's a lot of waste.. We all have a responsibility to not be wasteful and pass that way of thinking onto the next generation.. Thanks for reply, I enjoy reading your posts..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87