Rick and Morty Szechuan Sauce is Back! Here's my review!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

szechuan.jpg

As a big Rick and Morty fan I am excited that McDonald's gave their Szechuan sauce a second run after Rick and Morty mentioned it in their Season 3 episode 1 season premier last year.

giphy.gif

The first time McDonalds brought back the 1998 Mulan sauce it was a complete mess with individual McDonald's receiving 20 packets per store causing a huge fan outroar after many camped outside of restaurants only to find an extremely limited supply. Many were left disappointed....

szechuan-sauce.jpg

Well McDonald's heard loud and clear and brought back 20 million sauce packets distributed nationwide!

McDonalds.JPG

Here's my thoughts on the mythical sauce of the science gods after these select photos of my experience.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

As you can see the first thing I noticed is that the cool Rick and Morty inspired artwork from the first sauce revival is now a metallic black and red instead. Once I opened it I do admit the sauce had a solid texture that actually stuck to the tenders rather than it dripping off. Overall, it tasted exactly as it was promoted... overhyped. While still delicious, it tasted like a mixture of soy, sweet & sour sauce, and slight spice. As a Rick and Morty fan I rate it a solid 10/10 for the fun easy experience this time around. My tastebuds give it a cool 6.5/10 and recommend you get the tenders instead of the mcnuggets.

My final disclaimer is that its not worth paying an outrageous amount to those selling them on ebay.

I hope you enjoyed this short review and don't forget to upvote, resteem, and follow for more fun content!

pickle.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56