OUR MEALS SO FAR ( Self Made Interview)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

image

Good morning folks, so good to have you again in my space, haha. Its @adoore-eu 's blog, where you never get hungry again, hahaha.

Welcome to our kitchen this bright Saturday morning. It has been so far so good and I have you all to thank. Our episode for today is going to take a new shape, its going to be about me. Its high time someone interviewed me, right?

Well today, you will see how amazing you have made my world to be. My journey in steemit would have been boring without you, without my kitchen, maybe. Sit back and enjoy today's episode. At the end you can ask your questions.

ABOUT ME
I go by the name @adoore-eu but my real name is Bridget Durowoju. I am from Delta State, Nigeria but married to a Yoruba man.(That guy crossed several States to come get me, hahaha).

I chose the name 'adore' so as to remind me to show respect to the 'stranger' who brought me to steemit ( though he has left steemit several months ago). I also want to always adore those who visit my blog and make my stay on steemit splendid. I later had reason to change my account name, so I decided to add an extra letter O making it 'adoore' . It is still pronounced same way. The suffix 'EU' indicates that I am a member of @euronation team.

MY LOVE FOR COOKING
I am a graduate of computer Science and an educationist by profession. But I love cooking. Its one of my hobbies, I also love baking, I can make anything with flour.I started cooking at age 7 and uptil now, cooking is good for me.

BEST MOMENT ON STEEMIT
I have happy moments. One of such is whenever I call anyone to come be my guest in the kitchen, they are always ready to come, some see it as a great honour, it makese happy to be accepted.

Another happy moment I can recall was when I made a post on mushroom, the post made $81. I was very glad to have made impact with that post to earn that much.

Two other happy moments I won't forget happened when I lost my account and members of @euronation rallied round me to help and lastly when I made Kare Kare soup for @surpassinggoogle, he appreciated it so much and rewarded me handsomely, as if it wasn't enough, he published it on Facebook social media. I felt so honoured.

WORST MOMENT ON STEEMIT
When I wept for my lost account. But I thank God for everything, am better today.

IMPACT OF STEEMIT ON ME*
My browsing on the internet got defined. I no longer aimlessly click links. Steemit got me focused. More so I have great friends. These I wouldn't have known without steemit. Its noteworthy that I have always loved blogging. With Steemit, I blog freely without having to worry about owning blog site or going through the hassles of domain name.
Lastly, my writing and communication skills improved.

CONTRIBUTION TO STEEMIT
Well, I happen to be a junior girl on steemit. I really have not made much impact on steemit but for those who visit my blog and follow me, their culinary skills would have improved. I have managed to bring my cooking prowess to the fore without hiding anything. Many sell cook books but free of charge have I given tips or recipes on many delicacies numbering into twenties.( We are on episode 21now).

OUR MEALS SO FAR
They were all made by me, here in my blog. Visit and check some out if you need recipes. Let's see.

Music playing
"WO" by Olamide

image
image
image
image
image
image
image

COOKING EXPERIENCE
My first cooking experience was with beans. I was asked to sort it before mum comes from farm but when little siblings and I got hungry, I decided to make it and it was miraculously good. It happened at age 7.

BEST MEAL
Anything well cooked is okay by me. But my best soup is Okro Soup made with stock fish. My best snack is pizza, even when I don't eat it everyday but each time I am opportuned to eat it, I derive great pleasure. .My best local food is corn pudding. ( ukpo oka).

WORST MISTAKE IN THE KITCHEN
My soup tasted kerosene. Haha. Back then, we cooked with firewood. I never knew some few drops of kerosene dropped on the cover of my cooking pot. So placing the spoon on the pot cover sent kerosene into my soup.

WORST FOOD COMBO
I never liked fried eggs and pap. Dad gave us lots of it back then but I didn't like it. Worse still, I couldn't complain. Mum would be upset.

BEST FOOD COMBO
I love plantain and beans and I also love fried rice and salad.

DREAMS
To be a World class chef, making my presentations on TV channels and also having an online kitchen and training people on how to get better with knives not just a blog chain restaurant.

CHANGES I LIKE TO SEE ON STEEMIT
Many, but in connection with my kitchen, I would love an addition of gift feature so I can send my food to friends who ask for them, hahaha.

ADVICE
Delay instant gratification and do your best on the block chain. We see its not a scam, put in your utmost and make friends. Your reward will come.

APPRECIATION
Mighty thanks to @smyle, @sweetestglo-eu, @dayjee, @jo5h, @cheryldavies, @drigweeu and @eurogee. They brought me up on steemit. They thought me many things I know. Thanks also to @nairadaddy, he brought me to lime light with @airclinic and I won't forget to thank @jeaniepearl, she showed me the way to my journey as a chef.

I have a lot more to thank, my daughter ( who serves as cameraman, hahahah), great curators who bless me with sbd- @reachout, @airclinic, @stach, @bigwaves, @wafrica, @esteem, @onequality, @naijapidgin and then my up voters, resteemers, friends never missing from my blog( you are too numerous to mention), donators and all. May God bless you all.

It has been a wonderful experience talking with you today. See you next week as we continue another episode of Saturday dining with @adoore-eu We hope to bring you a beautiful guest..Until then, stay blessed, eat healthily and live better.

I adore you.

With all my love, always
@adoore-eu.
Your block chain chef

image

Sort:  

Its an honor to be a part of your story ma.

Thank you

I appreciate

Keep doing what you know best to do....the sky is but your starting point...

Thanks so much ma, I appreciate

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Oh what a experience on steemit! I always love to follow every Saturday dining, infact your kitchen is the best. I’m so much sorry for the saddest experience you shared thou this will be the first time I will know that, thou it’s so painful to loose a account, moma I really know and feel it and I’m so happy for the new intervention.... keep it up, sky is the beginning.

Wish you all the best ma, you are the best.

Hahaha, @peakreal, your comments are hilarious everytime. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99