European Style Pancakes

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello to All Steemians!

Today I thought about my Grandma. She is nearly 80 and i remember one thing very clearly.
When I was, I believe 12 or 13 years old, I wanted surprise my parents and cook something easy so thought about pancakes but in that age I believe we didn't have an internet and she did the best pancakes in the world, so then I rang her and asked her how to make pancakes and she was so cute she said:

"You know my darling forget about measurements just put as you feel, bit flour, bit milk and some egg and that's it"

20170714_220030.jpg

I will never forget that and I normally do as I feel but for you today I put some measurements for this really yummy and traditional pancakes :)

INGREDIENTS:
20170714_205559.jpg

  • 500ml Milk (i use soy milk because i don't like cow's milk but you can use any type of milk what you like)
  • 1 Egg
  • 1,5 cup of Plain Flour
  • 250g of Curd Cheese (i hope you know about what I'm talking, I got mine in polish aisle in Morrisons in UK but I believe they will have it in some international shop)
  • 3 Tbsp of sugar (i used icing sugar because I was run out of normal one)
  • 2 Tbsp of butter
  • Bit of Vanilla Essence

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Put the flour and milk into large bowl and whisk well
    20170714_210544.jpg

  2. After whisking add the egg and whisk again

  3. Set a medium frying pan over a medium heat and add really little bit of oil - I added too much :)
    20170714_210938.jpg

  4. When is hot, cook your pancakes for 1 minute on each side
    We want thin pancakes so I put 1/2 - 1 ladle of pancake paste
    20170714_211511.jpg

  5. Cook until golden
    20170714_214148.jpg

  6. Meanwhile we prepare our yummy filling - mix together curd cheese, 3 Tbsp of sugar and bit of vanilla extract
    20170714_212204.jpg

  7. Into a small pan melt 2 Tbsp of butter
    20170714_214332.jpg

  8. And Last Step!
    Put the curd cheese filling into your pancake roll it put a drizzle of butter and some icing sugar on the top
    20170714_220030.jpg

Enjoy :)
And let me know if you liked it :)

Sort:  

I prefer those. Try them with nutella. I'm start drooling, so I must go to next post.

I love crepes

Reminded me my mom's pancakes filled with black currant jam! My son love these pancakes! Thanks for your sweet article!

:) i usually fill with a blackcurrant jam as well :)

I love pancakes! I'll have to look up curd cheese to see what its called in the US because I want to try this.

Try wallmart or whole foods i believe they will have it there ;)

Hi, it looks great, we'll follow you to see your blogs, I hope the same thing. @adrianasteems

Thank you follow you back :)

Well done post thanks for sharing

Arent those just crepes or is that something different.

Basically yes they are crepes but filling is special :)

Pancakes are favourite to big crowd all over the world.

In US the "I Hope " a food chain caters only Pancakes and big crowd is always there. Thank you, upvoted, followed. Please do same.

Sugar & Jif Lemon or Golden Syrup for me :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66