๐Ÿ• Pizza Night With ๐Ÿ• Adsactly ๐Ÿ•

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Friday night has always been pizza night in my house. My husband @morkrock started making his own dough a few years ago, and we have never looked back since!

It's thin-based, crispy, and soooo tasty, especially compared to the store bought bases. I actually cannot tell you how different this is from the normal pizza bases you can buy. It is TASTTTY! and so easy to make.


Here's how. Don't forget that you will need at least an hour to let the dough rise.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1kg cake flour
  • 100gr semolina flour
  • 10gr yeast
  • 1 T olive oil
  • 1 T brown sugar
  • 1 T salt
  • 650ml lukewarm water

ingredients.jpeg

METHOD

Add the sugar and yeast to the warm water, stir vigorously and let sit for twenty minutes or so.

You can see the directions from left to right in the image below:

well with water.jpg

In a large bowl, sift your flour and salt. Make a well in the center of the flour, and SLOWLY add the warm water mixture, stirring as you go. Once all the flour has been incorporated, you will have a wet dough.

On a floured surface, roll the dough into a large, pliable ball. Knead until elastic and set aside, in a cool place, covered with a tea towel to rise, for at least an hour.

After your dough has risen, lay it out on the floured surface. You can roll out a palm sized ball per pizza, and then, with a rolling pin, roll out your base to be as thin as you like it. I like it paper thin, and I think this recipe definitely calls for that.

IMG_3963.jpg

Preheat your oven to 230'C.

Ensure your ingredients are prepped, and then place your marinara sauce on the dough, add your toppings, and cheese.
Cook for 12 - 15 minutes, depending on your oven and how you like your pizza. Keep an eye on it!

4.gif

Hope you lovvvved this recipe, Steemians! See you next week, for more foodie adventures!

an original post by @princessmewmew

(footer.jpg

Sort: ย 

Yes I was searching something like that to try at my home and see you are great chefs of making so delicious Pizza I personally appreciate your efforts of making Steemit great and giving such wonderful recipe, perhaps I will try this by tomorrow as it is Sunday the Funday for me.
Thanks for the sharing.

We have a regular pizza night too, either Friday or Saturday- depending on the boys activities.

We do individualized pizzas. We lay out all the ingredients in assembly line style- dough rounds, olive oil with herbs and brush, sauce- both white and red, pepperoni and canadian bacon, baby spinach, mushrooms, cubed onions and bell peppers, cherry tomatoes, pineapples, and cheese. Then bake for 8 minutes and enjoy!

Exactly how we do it. Iโ€™m a bit simple in my tastes so I always just have onion, garlic and anchovies and @morkrock always has some kind of sausage, ham and onion. We also top with raw avocado most nights. Itโ€™s just sooo good!

I've never made homemade pizza dough with brown sugar. Semolina makes all the difference in the world when it comes to pizza dough! It's so frustrating because they don't sell it in my local grocery stores. I have to order it online. grr...
I love making meat pies, pepperoni twists, and garlic bread out of the pizza dough too. So many options :)

Ooh great ideas to use the leftover dough

This looks real yummy! made me hungry...

CV9J2RMWIAEA_9m.jpg

hehehhe! Love this comment so much!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Its a pleasure to read that ..becouse im a pizzaman ..so thats my job ..to make pizza's ..about 100 pizza a day .
Let's do some quatro stagioniiiiii ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•

woow! that is super cool man! are you italian?

My mom is italian , i love italians food . I can make any sortiment of pizza or spaghetti ..cook is my life.
When i make 100 pizza's a day and spaghetti for 20 persons ..i feel amazing ..i like to see people smiling ..and i can get that smile with a delicious pizza .
Thats my life ๐Ÿค—

Need batte of beer with delicious pizza

absolutely! beer and pizza go together like love and marriage!

Love and music and red wine wow make me sway

Great post and photos. I usually make a dough with whole wheat flour and dry yeast . I'll try your recipe once.

Looks great @princessmewmew! I cook original curry dishes every Sunday night - would love your thoughts on them if you ever get a chance! Favourite toppings?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55