Vegan Polenta pizza recipe

in #food6 years ago

NHES1688.JPG
Hello guys!
Sorry for being absent for the last couple of days but I had a little accident with my bike: I was riding on the gravel with my bike and I fell off it and now my back and my legs hurt me a bit. I have taken some medicines and I feel that they make me feel very sleepy.
Anyway, talking about the good things, the day before I went out for another ride and I went to a wonderful place which has a lake. Normally I go there when I want to relax and reflect because not many people go to that place, except during the weekends.
After my ride I chose to cook some Polenta Pizza because I had come across a video which showed how to cook it and I did not feel like having pizza with the crust made out of bread which does not make me feel my best and it's much heavier. I chose to recreate an HCLF of this recipe inspired by the video and using a pressure cooker.

This is what you need:

Crust:
Corn flour: 500 g
Water: 2 liters

Toppings:
I used a lot of tomato sauce and some onions but you can obviously use what you want, I personally prefer simple flavours. I normally eat pizza just with onions and mushrooms or other veggies like cherry tomatoes and spinach :)

How to cook the Polenta crust with a pressure cooker:

  1. Boil the amount of water you need
  2. When it will boil, add the flour and mix well (very important)
  3. Close the pot and count 7 minutes from the hiss.
  4. Open the pot when the steam is out of the pot.
  5. Put the product on the baking tray and spread it evenly
  6. Put on the top the toppings you chose
  7. Put everything in the oven and bake at 200 C for 30 minutes
  8. Let it sit for 5-10 minutes
  9. cut your pizza and enjoy!!

Do let me know if you tried this recipe and do not forget to send me some pics!!
Thank you for reading my article.

Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59