CHOCOLATE SALAMI

in #food7 years ago

CHOCOLATE SALAMI RECIPE

Chocolate salami is a very easy ‘no-bake’ dessert. Get creative with this grown-up, rocky road chocolate biscuit bar - then roll into a sausage. It also makes a great DIY gift to offer friends or family during the holiday season. 

The salami log can be kept in the fridge for up to 1 week and brought out as needed, cut into slices, and served either as dessert after a meal, or on a tray alongside other holiday cookies. The first time I saw a slice of chocolate salami, my heart skipped a beat. Imagine the consistency and richness of a chocolate truffle,with crunch cookies and nuts.

Ingredients 

Buttery biscuits ( any type ) - 250 gr or 2 cups
Milk - 75 ml OR 1/4 cup
Unsalted Butter - 100 gr OR 1/2 cup
3 tbsp of sugar
1/2 cup OR handful of walnuts
Cocoa powder - 3tbsp 


Directions 

Step 1 : Crush your biscuits by hand or in a food processor until u have different sized pieces, you don't want them too small.
Step 2 : Melt your butter, add your sugar and then add your cocoa powder. Cook for few minutes and then add your milk and cook for further few minutes.
Step 3: In a large bowl add your biscuits, crushed walnuts, then the melted chocolate mixture and mix well until combined. 
Step 4 : Line your flat surface with cling film and place around 2-3 large tbsp of mixture and roll into a sausage shape. 
Step 5 : I had 3 sausages ( salami ) from this mixture, then place in a fridge for few hours so its nice and set. 
Step 6 : When its set, cut into nice round shapes and serve with tea or coffee! Enjoy! 


WATCH VIDEO HERE:

Alla xox

Sort:  

Looks really good, thanks

MY GOD! I don't eat meat, but would most def eat a whole salami in a heart bit:P

hahhahahahahhaha :))))

at first I thought you were making chocolate covered salami.... I am relieved... this looks delicious!

hahahah yeah its a trick :P

@allasyummyfood great photography!
and i like your CHOCOLATE SALAMI RECIPE. looks so delicious! it makes me want to eat .. :-)

heheh thanks so much :)) yah its really super easy recipe!!

What a good idea, I am impressed. X

Woww I love Chocolate, I will make this dessert right now, Soo Delicious

heheh yes do it :) cant wait to see it!

They used to sell this at some weird little store close to where I live. I always wondered about it but by the time I decided to try it I was too late! Send me some?

Actually I guess the whole point of this is that I now know how to make it myself... :)

hahah weird little store, love it :P you can , its super easy!

Yet another idea from @allasyummyfood that I have to put on my 'to-do' list

hehe thanks sweetie! i keep voting all your delicious posts, so much yumminess!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76