AAAAHHHHH 🍦

in #food6 years ago (edited)

38e0c20f-030d-423f-8ba9-9a599d4af736.jpeg


It's a perfect day for sunbathing and icecream! Somi Somi was the first Taiyaki icecream in LA, it's located on the SECOND floor in Ma Dang Ktown. Don't mind the total knock off on the first floor 🙃 A super funny post about the rivalry coming soon!

Taiyaki is a japanese dessert where a fish waffle is stuffed with red bean filling, jam and icecream. I have many fond memories of eating the frozen supermarket version in my childhood. Seeing it now become a cool mainstream dessert is both baffling and awesome.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Cool

There's a Korean version of that frozen one that I bought all the time in the convenience stores when I was in S Korea. That looks so bomb.

I’ve never seen or heard of this- I will be visiting next time I am in LA!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68