roasting meat

in #food6 years ago

rack of lamb-thyme rosemary,Piment,garlic,salt ,pepper,curry,paprika

DSC04199.JPG

tri tip,with potatoes and veggies underneath so drippings bring flavor to everything below (works also great with chicken)

P1080106.JPG

wagu slow roast-on lowest oven temperature for 5 hours with salt and pepper only (I make my roast beef the same way)

P1080509.JPG

Sort:  

Delisious! Looks good. bet the Wagu was like butter.

yeah this was a tasty bite

Delisious ! Thanks for sharing this lovely cooking!

thanks so much for resteeming me that was super nice of you wish you a lovely week!!!

You are welcome you had already a great work!

thank you kindly

extra pic for you:
P1080107.JPG

Ahahahahah thank you with some beer will be very good!

My favorite food.
dear friend permisson your post resteem.

would be an honor of course you resteeming my post-thank you very much

Thanks, alredy resteem your post Check in.

awesome-thanks a million

I'm new to steemit. I hope you'll always be next to you.Thanks dear friend.

feeling is mutual-glad to have you on my side-this is a great community

look like very testy

thank you very much
:-)

OMG this looks great. I never had lamb until I was around 40. It was just so easy to feed the family the old time favorites. Then one day on a whim I decided to jump off and spend the extra to just try it. The kids were no longer in the home, so did not have to worry about them liking it. It was delicious. From then on I would splurge 3 or 4 times a year and get a leg of lamb.

Eleven years ago, my husband and I moved from Texas to Oklahoma to be next to my parents after Mom had a stroke and Dad was in poor health. They had 5 acres and a big garden to tend. We took early retirements to do that, so money was tight and we had to adjust for no active paying jobs. We bought a starter flock of sheep and chickens to supplement our groceries. The fresh veggies and daily eggs stretched our meager retirement incomes. Then, we butchered our first lamb. Up until then we had only had leg of lamb. Could never afford the more expensive lamb chops. So, the first time I had our own grass fed lamb chops, I thought I had died and gone to heaven. Your post just brought back that pleasant memory. Thanks for sharing.

It's 8 in the morning but reading your post makes me drool .You just got me seriously hungry-thanks so much for such a wonderful comment and story-I truly cherish it and can't wait to check out your posts.
Over time I noticed more and more how beef and veal have lost their appeal to me and i think that is mainly since toxins have accumulated this late in the food chain to a level that isn't conducive to my body.
So by now anything less mainstream like all kinds of fowl and lamp are just higher on the list.
Obviously a natural grass fed source like yours is unsurpassable in quality and i can more than just relate to your story.
I am very grateful to you writing this comment since it as well has brought memories and inspiration to life and I wish You a marvelous week
if you ever curious to any and all possible details about any of my prior posts just let me know and i gladly answer any questions
with much gratitude and respect
...

Oh, my goodness what a great response. I look forward to seeing more of everyone's prior posts. I just have to bank my time, like everyone else. You have a good day, too.

thanks again for such a great vibe-wish you Delicious meals and a happy,healthy week

Oh, by the way, the jalapeno pear jelly I mentioned in one of my other posts is fabulous with lamb. One time when I made lamb chops, I cooked them in a terra-cotta chicken baker with soy sauce, garlic, and pepper jelly. As a matter of fact, I think I need to do that again and make a post of it. mmm. I got the jelly video posted to You Tube yesterday (Monday, Dec. 5) I will post it here later.

pear and lamb-fantastilicous-have to check this our right away-thanks so much for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85