Steem Cooking Show: Tomato Pasta

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Easy Red/Tomato Sauce Pasta


32 oz Jar of Store Bought Pasta
17.6 oz of Pasta
Salt and Pepper
Italian Herbs
1 t pepper flakes
Parmesan cheese

Fill up a big stock pot with water (about half way up to ¾ of the way up) and bring to a boil. Once your water starts to boil, add in salt and your pasta and cook about 11 minutes. In a large sauce pan, pour in your red sauce and cook until it is heated thoroughly, make sure to season it with salt, pepper, herbs and pepper flakes to your taste. Once your pasta is done cooking drain off the water and add your red sauce that you have heated. Mix until combined. Cover your pasta with a lid and wait 5 minutes so the red sauce gets absorbed into the pasta. Plate and top with grated parmesan cheese.
Enjoy!

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Song: Atlanta
Jingle Punks

My Post-8.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

alphasteem goes Italian :D 🍽🍝I love tomato sauce so much!

I love it too, haha...Italian food is a must have a lot of times.

Lol..yes that's very fitting for this recipe

We use the same sauce and pasta! I really like that brand of spaghetti too! Fav noodles! 👍😋

haha! Great minds think alike!

@alphasteem now that's something I can handle! Easy Peazy! One question though. Did you put basil in as well or just oregano? Great video! You Rock!

You can put both it will make it taste good after your own taste. I usually use whatever herbs are handy or Italian seasoning. Try fresh picked it really gives it a kick!

Yeah I will try that. They sell fresh basil and stuff at the supermarket here.

No mene comments though 😟

They must not know who the alpha Wolf is

AJ picked your post @alphasteem for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Ohhh.. You made me hungry and my mouth is watered :)
Yummy...

Hi see you again, I'm happy and like with your cooking video, please give comment on my post: https://d.tube/v/aiyub99/kk62erwp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20