Cinnamon Sugar Pie Crust Cookies

in #food5 years ago (edited)


Cinnamon Sugar Pie Crust Cookies

Ingredients

1 Pie Crust
3 Tablespoons Sugar
3 teaspoons ground Cinnamon

Instructions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Line large baking sheet with parchment paper. On a floured surface, roll out pie crust to about a 13 in x 10 in rectangle. Next in a small bowl add in sugar and cinnamon and mix until combined. Sprinkle the sugar and cinnamon over the pie crust. Starting with the short end, roll crust until you have a tightly rolled log. Slice into 1 in wide cookies and place on baking sheet that has been lined with parchment paper. Bake cookies for 13-15 minutes. Pull them out the oven and let the cool on a wired rack completely. Enjoy!

Youtube Video:

Sort:  

Looks tasty, I'll try to cook

Oh, I love them <3 thx for recipe <3

And that’s what happens when you are to over excited to post, you press publish before finishing 😂

Just for the record I don’t think you look awkward on camera 😂

I don’t know how but I seem to have missed all your videos for quite a long time, what’s that all about?!?? Anyway as always good stuff! First time ever seeing someone use a ruler whilst cooking ✅ so that’s always a tick on the old bucket list!

One day I’d love to have a go at editing & directing a video of yours

Much love to you and yours ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, thanks. No problem Alex... It's ok things get busy and stuff I understand, I have been quite busy myself lately and Steemit is one of those things that gets a bit pushed to the side when life comes around... The ruler is just for a quick check lol. Well what would you edit and direct I'm open to some tips! Thanks for watching!

I meant you have an idea I tell you what to do and shoot it myself 😜 I’d need to actually be there, so it’s more of a fun idea for the future 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! I should try it, because its very easy but tasty, thanks. :D

Yeah! Give it a try 😁😁😁

Yes, Definitely I will try it. :D

It looks pretty simple and tasty. Would tell my Mommy to make these crispy cookies for me the next day.

Thanks For Sharing :)

Greetings from India

Cheers!

Awesome! But you don't need your mommy, you can do it yourself! 💪
Greetings from America!

I'll Give it a go....

BTW I'm not at all good in cooking stuffs... :D

Hehe LoL

But definitely I am very good in eating them... ;)

Excited to see what you bring next..

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks incredibly delicious.. yummy♥♥

Thanks! ❤️❤️😍 Hope you are doing well 😀

I know how to cook but I think it would look better in Mom's hands. Thank you

Depends who has prettier hands.

oh my god! I want them now. Can you ship some?

Posted using Partiko Android

No, only fly them over...sorry.

I've never seen my mother using a ruler on cocking something😂, anyway this looks really really yummy!! Thanks for this awesome video!

Lol, more accurate measurements 😂. Your welcome.

Sweeeeeet! :) How much cinnamon did you use on it? Have you tried replacing the sugar with honey? It may stick better, and also healthier :P

I used 3 tablespoons, i dont think honey would hold up too well in the oven, give it a try lol.

:))) haha, no, you try it :))) I'm in between as it will fail in oven, but would like to replace that sugar stuff :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99