Irish Soda Bread

in #food6 years ago


Irish Soda Bread with Cranberries

4 C Flour
2 t Baking Soda
1 t Salt
4 T Butter
1 C Craisins
1 ¾ C Buttermilk
1 Egg (Beaten)

Preheat your oven to 425. Grease and flour a 9-inch round cake pan. Next in a large bowl add in your flour, baking soda and salt till combined. Add in your butter and work it until in resembles coarse meal. Next add in your Craisins and mix till everything is combined. Add in your buttermilk and egg until the dough comes together in a slightly sticky ball. Take your dough out of the bowl and put it on a floured surface and knead gently a few times. Form the dough into a ball and to your pan, cut an X into it with a shape knife about an inch and a half down. Bake about 35-45 minutes. Insert a skewer to make sure it if done and take out of oven.

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It look delicious!

I don't think you need to have an excuse to eat carbs, EVER! Don't you be a carb apologist @alphasteem! Stand up for those calories, we support you!

@niallon11 I never knew this existed, I thought all you guys ate were stews and whiskey. Shows how much I know about other peoples cultures. Irish soda bread looks like the only thing that could sober up Roy Keane once he'd been hitting the bottle!

@chekohler, stew is for dinner and whiskey for the supper but we need something strong in the mornings to get the head right again. A nice cup of tea and a few slices of soda bread usually does the trick but my questions is why did @alphasteem put cranberries into it????
That isn't a thing......WHY....!!!!

haha...well 2 reasons...1) I like craisins 2) Leverage
XD

Lol, I knew I couldn't be off base with it being a hangover cure. This is kinda how I picture dinner time in Ireland going down

a83830605363b094e15f5dfb6bfa7862.jpg

Lol I like her recipes ok? and that's you're cultural appropriation saga to deal with, I can't comment on that. As soon as she makes chickens feet, sheeps face or mopane worms I'll have an opinion.

LOL what a plot twist at the end, love it! Apart from chicken eggs i've only had Ostrich eggs but they are so much and so rich you need quite a few people to come over and share in that breakfast!

lol I was trying to gross you out but I guess you made it to the end haha. I never tried ostrich eggs but I would give it a go haha.

LOL I was more worried than anything, I’m like this chick 🐣 is going to get sick!

I was honestly thinking you were going to lose your lunch on camera for real!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@alphasteem sorry about offtopic but sth remind me about Srecipes and Let's Eat projects. Do you know what happend to projects? They looks like banished.
I hope I'm worng.

BTW If you ever come to Poland you should definitly try a Polish bread. I'm sure that you will like it :)

recipes is still around, they have their own coin too...not sure about an update on them I'll have to look into it. I think let's eat is done...not sure But there is another one with restaurant reviews @tasteem and they got a big delegation look into that I want to try it out soon too.
Hopefully I'll make some polish bread soon XD.

Srecipes: that's a good news for me becomes their website looks like banished.
Let's Eat: I got big hopes for this project. I'm a little bit disappointed about it :(
Thank you for information about this new @tasteem aplication. I'll try it.

I hope so but also I hope you will find a way to a taset original one :)
I'm not sure but based on info form my sister who lifed in USA there are palenty of polish shops there. You might be able to find it there.

Love this recipe, I love seeing videos about your cooking style. I will be definitely be making this. The bread looks delicious:)

Thanks XD. I love your great editing skills! <3

I love bread!! :) This looks great.

My fav!!! haha thanks!

you are welcome!

Soda bread is so good

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @alphasteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

super-beneficial for heart health. It's lower carb than other seeded breads but higher in sugars and good fats. It also feels heavier and tastes more substantial than a regular loaf.

It was more interesting to watch your videos when you spoke live, without doing voice overs. Your actual opinion came through that way. This is too much like an instructable for someone who just wants the recipe right up front. It's actually too refined, and I miss your more basic style where you just take us on an adventure.

Thanks for the input. That was a lot more work, and my youtube channel more than doubled in the last month since i started doing it this way :-) so something is working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88