Snickers Ice Cream - No Machine

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Snickers No Machine Ice Cream


2 C Heavy Whipping Cream
1 (14 oz) can Sweetened Condensed Milk
1 t Vanilla
6 (1.86 oz bars) Snicker Bars (chopped into chunks)

In a large bowl add in your heavy whipping cream and beat till stiff peaks form. In another small bowl, add in your sweetened condensed milk and add in your vanilla and whisk until the two are combined. Slowly add in the sweetened condensed mixture to your whipping cream and gentle fold in with a rubber spatula until everything is incorporated, add in your chopped snickers and fold in gently together. Pour you mixture into a freezer safe container with an airtight lid. Freeze 6 hours or best overnight.

Serve and enjoy!

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Music from: epidemicsound

Love, Lydia Alpha

Sort:  

Interesting method. I might give this a go. I usually don't like eating store bought ice-cream because of the chemicals they add to it during manufacturing.

I usually do egg based semifreddos. Or I make a simple cheat semifreddo with cream and creme fraiche, which has actually gone terribly wrong for me before and not formed into a proper solid that could be cut into slices.

lol...yeah give this a try it's pretty simple and you can pretty much add anything you want to it, customize it. Simple and good 😀

OMG that looks so good!

Yeah it is! give it a try!

Yummy I love ice cream!! This method is great. I have done it a few times in the past. A good no fuss ice cream. :)

Yeah quick and easy I dont have an ice cream machine so it works out 😀

hahaha yes it does! :) I did it with strawberries a few years back, so amazing. haha

Lol, very creative and delicious!

Great idea for dessert 🍨! Thanks for sharing with us :-)

Do You dont work with dtube?

Oh my fault... the first one is dtube :-)

Greetings ✌️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I post the videos on dtube if you click that fist picture it will take you to the dtube video. If that is what your asking.

Haha nice ok :-) I’m blind 😀. Thought 💭 the first was only a picture, because in the second one is a play sign ▶️.

Okay then... keep your recipes and cooking „show“ up :-) I like to watch it 👍 up from me 😀

Hahaha...I love the threatening look on your face...

Yeah! You better make it or else....

Looks delicious!❤
this recipe makes it taste yum :D i love your hair and kitchen too👌
Ive been watching your videos since last 2 week and i gotta say your videos rock! Keep up the good work :) BTW PLEASE MAKE A KIT KAT ICE CREAM!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the nice compliments 😀. I appreciate you watching I have been checking out some of your photo tutorials also, I wish you would do video editing tutorials 😁. I also gave you a follow. Haha, I'll see about the kit Kat ice cream...too much sugar...gotta be careful haha.

Seems a little like cheating. Have you made the comparison between store brought Snickers Ice cream and your creation?

Posted using Partiko Android

Well its made different this is no machine no churn just made with whipping cream. The snickers are the same but its a different taste and consistency in the ice cream.

wow! that drives me crazy!

very delicious i love the chocolate have a great day 😱😱😱😍😍😍

Who doesn't? haha. Thanks for watching you too!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94