DTube Cooking: Strawberry Cobbler

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hey DTube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit & Dtube every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

Today's Treat:

Fresh Strawberry Cobbler

½ C unsalted butter
1 C Raw Sugar (divided in half)
1 C All-purpose Flour
1 T Baking Powder
¼ t Salt
1 C Milk
3 C Strawberries (washed and sliced)
1 t Vanilla
OPTIONAL
Vanilla Ice Cream or Whipped Cream

Pre Heat your oven to 375 F
Put you butter in your 13x9 baking dish and put in oven, keep an eye out and when the butter is melted take the baking dish out.
In a medium bowl mix together flour, ½ cup of your sugar, baking powder, salt. Afterwards stir in milk. When all ingredients are combined, pour the batter over the butter BUT DO NOT STIR!!!
Next mix your strawberries with your reminding ½ cup of sugar and add vanilla and mix. Spoon the strawberry mixture over the batter as evenly as you can BUT DO NOT STIR.
Bake your cobbler for 35-40 minutes or until golden brown.
You can server your cobbler warm or cold but please add ice cream or whipped cream to the party (you wont regret it).

IMG_2636.jpg

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for next great recipe to test :)
I will make it for sure especially that we are in the strawberry season!
In return, I have one recipe for you - my recipe for Sweet Chilli Sauce: https://steemit.com/food/@woj3x/steemit-cooking-sweet-chilli-sauce-recipe
Check it out in your free time for it. I hope you'll like it :)

Well explain step by step ways of preparing this strawberry cobbler yummy recipe . I feel like eating some , I like your style of presentation and your video @alphasteem

Hola @alphasteem
Perfecto. Me agrado el video y tu receta.
Espero comprar los productos y preparar con mi esposa este postere tan rico.
Saludos y Gracias por el artículo

I should add whipped cream!!

haha. Yes it makes it much better!

Sure😊
I wish you could do a tutorial on sushi someday

Can you use coconut oil instead of butter?

DROOL FEST

I've never tried it, I wouldnt try it...but give it a go and let know I'm sure it will work, just with a different flavor?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94