Steem Cooking Show: Rainbow Carrot Fries - Recipe From @annemariemay

in #food6 years ago


Hey Dtube & Steemit!

Today’s treat: Something special from an awesome Steemian! @annemariemay. If you haven't checked her out your missing out. She's awesome, motivational and inspiring. Plus she's extremely fit! Unfortunately, my local store didn't have any rainbow carrots... :-( so I had to make this recipe with regular carrots. It still turned out really good but I feel like it's not quite the same...Sorry annemariemay! Anyhow, this treat is delicious and nutritious.

Click on the picture to get to @annemariemay's version of rainbow carrot fries: fries.png
Or click on the link here:
https://steemit.com/food/@annemariemay/healthy-recipe-roasted-rainbow-carrot-fries

Rainbow Carrot Fries

2 pounds of carrots
Salt and pepper to taste
Coconut Oil

Preheat over to 450 F.

Peel and wash your carrots. Next cut them in half long ways and then cut those half’s in half again long ways. Cut each Cut each quarter the size of a fry. Add your fries to a cooking sheet (I lined mine with foil for easy clean up) and add salt and pepper to your liking and add your oil on top. Gently massage the salt, pepper and oil on the carrots and put them in the oven for about 20 mins. Take them out once they are done and enjoy them dipped in ranch or ketchup.

Enjoy!

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Song: Atlanta
Jingle Punks


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The use of coconut oil make @activate.alpha and I smile. We buy gallons of unrefined coconut oils a year and use it in almost everything.

Eeeeeee!!! Oh my gosh 😍 Beautiful video, beautiful kitchen and of course, beautiful YOU! I am so honored that you made this, and thanks a million for your kind words and shout-outs!

I am just beside myself, I can't thank you enough - the support means so much coming from you 😊 Sending lots of love your way!

And your carrot fries looked amazing - well done, my friend! I especially loved the liberal salting haha, totally my jam! 😂

Your welcome you deserve it you rock and inspire and post awesome blogs! Hope to see more videos feom you in the future. 😁❤

Ahhh, thank you! The feelings are definitely mutual! 😊💖

Cool idea, I try it out!

Awesome. Let me know how it goes!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Looks delicious. I also like vegetables after some dehydration.

Yeah these are delicuous!

AJ picked your post @alphasteem for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Looks great I will have to try this sometime.

Yeah perfect light and healthy.

I'm gonna have to try these.

Please do! Let me know how it goes!

wa wa wa lets be rabbits and eat that yummy carrots <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94