Fresh Summer Corn Salad

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Summer Corn Salad


Ingredients:
2 (15.2 oz) can Corn (drained of liquid and washed, patted dry)
20 Cherry Tomatoes (washed and sliced)
½ C Red Onions (sliced finely)
1 (15.5 oz) can Red Kidney Beans (drained of liquid and washed, patted dry)
3 T Apple Cider Vinegar
3 T Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Salt and Pepper to your taste
½ C Basil (washed and cut into strips)
1-2 T Pickled Jalapenos (optional and add more or less to your taste)

Instructions:
In a medium bowl, add in your corn, tomatoes, sliced onion, beans, jalapenos along with your vinegar and oil. Mix until combined and season with salt and pepper to your liking. Top with basil. Enjoy!

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Music from: epidemicsound

Love, Lydia Alpha


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

apple cider vinegar, very nice touch! my mom makes something like this but I dont think she uses that, ill have to drop that recommendation. Also, your videography and editing has gotten really really good. not saying it was bad or anything before, but I can tell you have really leveled up your content editing. happy to see your continued growth on steemit and in your creative endeavours.

Thanks @elima I love the apple cider vinegar i try to sneak it in whenever I can. Yeah I am learning a lot steemit is the biggest part of that. Always trying to get better so I really appriciate the comment, this is my first video like this but i think Im gonna keep doing them like this im really happy with the result and editing. Also gave u a follow I thought I was before but I guess not lol... your a great steemian 😀.

Super slick video Alpha!! Bight and beautiful salad!!

Bright and beautiful just like mene gold!!! Haha I have a suspicion that you set me up for that one. 😂

Oh what could you possibly mean? :):)

It is 8pm in the evening and now i'm hungry! 😭
This Fresh Corn Salad Recipe is outstanding. Perfectly simple and satisfying process. You @alphasteem always good choice recipes .... love it

Thanks @ykdesign! Glad I could make you hungry. Appreciate your comments and watching the video....do you do video editing tutorials or only photoshop? 😀

I love this kind of simple and tasty summer salad. They are fast to make and delicious! Personally, I like eating the pickled jalapeños right out of the jar for a snack!

Wow you are daring! haha, these ones I actually pickled myself so they were quite hot, I dont know if I'd be able to handle it.

Awesome Lydia. I like the new style of edit that you did. Very cool. That salad does look really good. :) mmmm yummy.

Thanks! I'm really happy with it too. Now just gotta keep consistent and try new things haha.

hahaha for sure! :)

Healthy and nice...
I would also add chickpeas and some lemon juice...

Yeah you could totally add or remove whatever you like. 😀

Now talk about a delicious and fit summer dish...and here we are !! 😊🤗

haha, yeah gotta go healthy (sometimes)

😇🙃😩

NICE RECIPE @alphasteem ,salads are good for our health so definitely i will try it today itself.

Awesome to hear! Let me know how it goes.

AJ picked your post @alphasteem for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

I’ve never tried corn in a salad but I would give this a go.

Yeah great! give it a go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62