I Love To Cook! Photos of Home Made Meals

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to share some photos of meals I have made over the past few months that I took photos of as cooking is one of my favorite things to do!

2 years ago I pretty much struggled to even fry an egg, but slowly I learned how to cook meals and became way more confident. I wanted to stop eating out every day and make actual home made meals. I am comfortable making anything now and following any type of recipe. If cooking is also something you would love to do but find it challenging, just keep trying and learning! Like any skill it takes practice. I feel that not only am I eating better now, but also expressing my creativity which is something I love.

❤️

Smoked pork, red bell peppers, butternut squash in bulgur wheat, arugula and pan fried halloumi cheese.

Pasta with bacon, baby spinach, peas and parmesan panko breadcrumbs.

Steak with basil leaves, spring mix, potatoes, pan fried nectarines, feta cheese and almonds.

1

Italian sausage, shredded cheese, spinach and tomato sauce baked in tortilla wraps with a side cesar salad.

2

Chicken with yukon potatoes, sliced leeks and kale with feta cheese.

3

❤️

Sort:  

Even though I've not eaten you food but the food appear to good and delicious. Do you own a restaurant?

Nope, just cook at home! That is a nice compliment, thank you!

They look delicious! It's true that we eat with all our senses, because just looking at them made my mouth water.

Also, I'm just like you describe. I do not enjoy cooking and mostly I do it out of obligation because I can't starve to death hahah! My mom is an amazing cook and I admire her a lot for that, but when I try it, I feel like my meals don't taste good. Maybe I need more practice like you said and put some heart into it.

Yes, just practice! Maybe try playing around with different spices too? or ask your mom for her recipes!

I'll definitely do that!

These all look so delicious! I wish I could taste them, haha!

Aww thank you so much :D

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:30:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'd like to order the pasta ;)

I need food now imadiately :) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hahaha! Actually, me too right now :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75