🍲 30 MIN DINNER | TURMERIC-INFUSED CAULIFLOWER PUMPKIN KORMA WITH RED DHAL 🍲

in #food6 years ago

korma-6.jpg

Quick, easy, 100% plant-based, and super yum! That's what I like about these Indian-style dinners. Ever since I became a vegan, Indian cuisine has been one of my favorites. I just like the flavors they bring to the table and it is so easy to make.

One day we'll travel to India to learn from the masters, but for now I get my inspiration of Indin dishes at our local restaurant and on a few Indian websites I am following.

Are you guys Indian food lovers too? If yes, then you have to try a korma. I just love the creamy cashew nut sauce. Though I am certain that my variation is not the real Indian thing but hey, I am trying right. Like mentioned one day we'll go down to India and learn for the food and food masters.

TURMERIC-INFUSED CAULIFLOWER PUMPKIN KORMA WITH RED DHAL


korma-4.jpg

INGREDIENTS (SERVES 2-3)


3/4 cup cashew nuts, soaked and blended to a paste with a little coconut milk (or water OR any other plant milk works too)
3 cups cauliflower florets
1 tsp turmeric powder
2 cups pumpkin, chopped
3/4 cup onion, chopped
3 cloves of garlic, minced
1 tbsp fresh grated ginger
1/3 cup red split lentils (Dhal)
1 cup tomatoes, blended
Chili paste to taste
1/2 cup fresh chopped mint
1/2 tbsp fresh lime juice
Water as needed
Sea salt and black pepper to taste

Spice mix


1 tsp cumin powder
1/2 tsp turmeric powder
1/2 tsp cardamon powder
1/4 tsp fenugreek seeds
2 cloves

DIRECTIONS


  1. Bring water to a boil. Turn off the heat and add the cauliflower and turmeric powder. Cover and let infuse for 10 minutes.
  2. Meanwhile, heat cooking oil over medium heat and saute onion until it just starts to brown. this will take about 7-8 minutes. Stir regularly.
  3. Then add ginger and garlic and cook for 1-2 minutes more. then add the spice mix and cook for another 30 seconds before adding the tomato puree, cashew paste, pumpkin, red lentils, blanched cauliflower, chili paste, and water. Cook, covered, for 15-20 minutes. Or until veggies are soft.
  4. When ready add chopped mint and lime juice. Stir well and serve.

korma-1.jpg

korma-2.jpg

korma-3.jpg

korma-5.jpg

HAPPY SUNDAY EVERYONE!!


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

SWEET TREAT | CHOCOLATE BANANA MUFFINS WITH AVOCADO CHOCOLATE FROSTING

QUICK AND EASY LUNCH | SWEET POTATO GLASS NOODLES WITH VEGGIES AND HOMEMADE KIMCHI 🌶🌶🌶

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | PROBIOTIC HEMPY CARROT MORNING BLISS

EASY WEEKNIGHT DINNER | MORINGA-INFUSED DOUBLE BEAN, SWEET POTATO QUESADILLA

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | TROPICAL RASPBERRY MORNING LOVE

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | FRESH MORINGA LEAF SMOOTHIE WITH A TROPICAL TWIST


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

Waooo dear How delicious this dish looks like everything you cook.

Nice see you again! Do you remember me?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. I sure do. Unfortunately, I don't have much time to keep in touch with all my fav steemit people :( Our bakery is taking up most of my time. How have you been lately my friend?

Do you remember me? That honor, excuse me also lost contact with some friends and I want to retake it I saw you in my publications and I remembered your fabulous dishes.

That good that you already have a bakery I am very happy because you are very good chef, tell me when you started?

Of course, I remember you and I totally understand. It is so hard to keep up with everybody when you are busy. The bakery is taking up most of my time but we are loving it. We started about 4-5 months ago and business is so good! Thanks again for stopping by! Nice to connect with you again! How is life on your side of the world?

The recipe sounds wonderful!! Thanks for sharing Amy, I loooove Indian food, this will be fun to try. Hope all is good on your side of the world :)

Thanks dear. All good here! Indian is def my fav vegan cuisine too. So much yummy flavors they use! Have a lovely day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94