Smoothie Time: Papaya Morning Bliss

in #food7 years ago

DSC01842.JPG

Good morning (or should I say evening) steemians! Who is up for a delicious green smoothie? I sure am. This is a great recipe if you’re just starting your green smoothie adventure. Although it looks very green, its flavor mostly comes from the sweet tropical fruits.

Ingredients

2 cups spinach
1.5 cup papaya
1 cup pineapple
1 large banana
1 cup fresh orange juice
1 cup coconut water
Add some mint if you like
1-2 tbsp coconut oil

DSC01377.JPG

Directions

  1. Blend spinach, orange juice, and coconut water until smooth.
  2. Add the remaining ingredients and blend again

Happy Blending!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH MY PHONE


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

spinach, papaya, pineapple I am in ! :)

:-) I really grew into a papaya addict! Hope the trees in the garden quickly start to bear fruit! Thanks for commenting!

Tasty! Can yoy mail me some?

I will! Might take a while before it gets there though! Cambodia has an unreliable mailing system!

Good morning. Spinach in smoothies look so good. I need to grow them soon. Thanks for the morning fresh recipe.

My pleasure! I'm glad you like the recipes. Would love to grow some spinach too!

Thank you. I will be patiently waiting.

This sound so nutritious!

It sure is! So much plant-goodness in one glass!

You've got a way with smoothies, nicely done Amy.

I sure have. My favorite drink! I hope i can make one day for all of you to enjoy ;-)

We all hope so too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69271.35
ETH 3679.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36