You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Homestead Kitchen: Making Rhubarb Three Ways (Juice/Fruit Leather & Dried Pieces)

in #food6 years ago

I have so much rhubarb and rarely use it, I love the flavor but hate adding a lot of sugar to my recipes. I'm thinking at least one rhubarb custard pie is on the menu soon though :)
Great post!

Sort:  

Thanks !I am totally jealous that you have loads of rhubarb. :)

I think rhubarb custard pie is a fantastic idea - I will have to give that a try. My husband really likes his sweets so I find the fruit leather a good compromise to some of the less healthy choices. I've been thinking about trying these recipes with honey instead but I haven't always been successful in converting the recipes. It's on my list of things to figure out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84