Aquaponics Update: Expanding

in #food6 years ago

There has been a lot of growth since last week. I've added one more lettuce plant to the system. You can barely see it in between the back two but it'll shoot up fast now that it's in the AP system. I tried to put some parsley in the same spot first but I think I was too rough transplanting and it didn't make it.

KIMG0210.JPG

The surviving parsley and the mint are doing good as well as the two new broccoli sprouts and the one head of lettuce I have out of the system. These are all in pots (plastic coffee cans) with a mixture of soil and coconut coir. The coir is great for water retention. I usually put a thin layer on top of the potted plants like mulch.

KIMG0209.JPG

I was going to get some goldfish this weekend but the shop was out. Looks like they could use a supplier...🤔😎
Anyway the red-eye tetra and sucker fish are healthy and swimming. Hopefully I can find some goldfish next weekend.

KIMG0194.JPG

Stay free and support your local black/grey markets!

-Aahabb-

FB_IMG_1431696006501.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67