Lunch without meat ~ Pasta with cheese croutons from a thin wheat roll

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi, friends! How about some food?



IMG_0593.JPG



Today is my meat-free lunch.

But it is nutritious and delicious. Excellent combination of pasta, vegetables and croutons.



IMG_0579.JPG



For cooking you will need a thin wheat roll. In my country it's called lavash, and I'm sure you can find it on sale, even if it has a different name in your area. This is a fairly popular fresh bread, which is used for cooking various rolls and snacks. In appearance it resembles a sheet of paper, ha ha. Generally, I hope, that the search bread not will become for you problem, if you want to repeat my recipe.



IMG_0586.JPG



So here's a list of the ingredients needed:


  • pasta 400 gr,
  • 1 large tomato,
  • 1 small onion,
  • several cloves garlic,
  • 1 egg,
  • 100 gr cheese,
  • wheat roll,
  • spices and where sea salt to tastes ( I used paprika, coriander,Basil, oregano, rosemary, thyme )


IMG_0587.JPG



Preparation of this dish does not take much time and does not present any complexity. So,


1. Cook pasta in salt water.
2. Fry the tomato, onion, garlic and spices in a pan.
3. Whisk the egg, salt a little.
4. Add grated cheese to the egg.
5. Dip the small pieces of roll into the egg mixture.
6. Fry the croutons in a small amount of oil.
7. Put the pasta in the dish. From above put tomatoes and croutons. Decorate the dish with greens.



IMG_0590.JPG



I know that many vegans exclude from their menu not only meat, but also eggs and dairy products. To be honest, I'm not ready to make that choice yet. Cheese, cottage cheese - these are the products without which my day will be difficult. And I don't know how to replace eggs? It seems to me that in some recipes without them it is impossible to do. But even the step that I decided to cut meat and fish in my diet is a big achievement for me. Ahead warm days, time for a barbecue in the yard. And I know it's going to be hard for me to resist the aroma of roast meat. But I will try.



IMG_0600.JPG



I hope you enjoyed my simple pasta and vegetable lunch recipe. and you will want to repeat this recipe yourself. Cooking time 20 minutes. Fine taste and lack of hassle at a plate is that it is necessary when your time is limited, and hunger is strong. Bon appetit!



IMG_0604.JPG



Photos taken by me with camera Canon 650 D. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Every comment and voice make me happy. I wish you good food and good mood. I'll see you soon. @Anna-Mi



IMG_0599.JPG


My other recipes you can find here:


  1. https://steemit.com/food/@anna-mi/chocolate-cake-with-chocolate-cream-a-recipe-for-those-who-adhere-to-proper-nutrition
  2. https://steemit.com/food/@anna-mi/gentle-breath-of-april
  3. https://steemit.com/culturevulture/@anna-mi/happy-easter-to-all-who-celebrate-today-christ-is-risen
  4. https://steemit.com/culturevulture/@anna-mi/sweet-vegan-buns-for-palm-sunday
  5. https://steemit.com/culturevulture/@anna-mi/the-most-delicious-waffles-stuffed-with-marmalade-and-berries-recipe-and-food-photos-by-anna-mi


IMG_0596.JPG



Sort:  

Beautiful pictures and presentation!

many thanks!

Hello @anna-mi , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "smartsteem"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem has 25.500 Followers + 7000 Sp + Upvote with min +55 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Выглядит очень аппетитно!

Спасибо. Простая еда может быть очень вкусной.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anna-mi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Looks very tasty 😊 I totally support eating less or no meat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56