Puff pastry cake ~ Food photos in soft colors of spring

in #food6 years ago (edited)

~ Puff pastry cake. Foodphotos in soft colors of spring ~



IMG_3497.JPG


Hello to everyone who looked at my blog.


I love lilacs! This is one of my favorite flowers. This fragrance, this delicate shade of purple, small perfect flowers make up a beautiful picture. I guess that's why I love May, that all the streets are filled with fragrant Lilacs.



IMG_3504.JPG



You know probably this sign about lilac with 5 petals? If you find such a flower, then make a wish and it will come true. Just don't forget to eat the found happy flower. Sign, reminiscent of carefree childhood. But you know, I'm still looking for 5 petals every time I see a lilac. And today I was lucky too. And I made my wish...



IMG_3541.JPG



Today I'm so glad to see finally blooming lilac. Isn't that a good reason to have a little celebration? And so I baked the cake. For fun and joy do not need special conditions. even a simple bouquet of fragrant lilac is enough. Especially since I had puff pastry in the fridge. So cooking this steamed cake does not take much time. Want to know recipe?



IMG_3546.JPG



Ingredients:


  • packaging of the finished puff pastry (4 layers),
  • 200 g butter,
  • 1 egg,
  • 1 Cup sugar,
  • 0.5 cups of milk.


IMG_3513.JPG



Cooking:

1. Roll out the finished dough with a rolling pin.
2. Place each sheet of dough in the oven 180 degrees for 15 minutes.
3. Cool the baked cakes for the cake.

Cream:

1. Mix egg and sugar.
2. Put it on the fire and pour the milk.
3. Cook the mixture, stirring with a spoon, but do not boil.
4. When the cream starts to become thick, then remove it from the heat.
5. Add butter to the cream.
6. Spread each layer of cake with cream and put 1 hour in the refrigerator so that the cake is soaked with cream.



IMG_3515.JPG



Bon appetit! Enjoy the delicate taste of the cake and let your mood be as sweet as this treat.



IMG_3532.JPG



Thank you for looking at my blog and shared my flower joy. Hope you liked my easy recipe and food photos with lilac bouquet. Camera Canon 650 D and lens 18/55 mm I use for shooting. See you soon, friends. @Anna-Mi



IMG_3521.JPG



A delicious cake, a sweet dream, or an unexpected SMS from an old friend are those simple pleasures that fill the moments of our life with a great meaning. Small joys are those magic stars that turn an ordinary day into a wonderful day.



IMG_3507.JPG


Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Oh I love the soft colors of this one! Is that Napoleon cake? Looks like it to me haha, I would have some as well :)

Yes, Napoleon. Strange name. In America, too, the so-called or is it Russian name? Do you see all the images in my post? Apparently I have some problems with the site, I see only the last 2 photos.

Yes, I'm able to see all of them, I believe, I see 9 of them anyway.
Mille-feuille would be an alternative name for it according to Wikipedia, I call it Napoleon cake :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-17T21:08:21
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 306.41/400.00
Total Photos: 40
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This looks so good with the coffee and layout.

Thank you)

Me encanta la masa de hojaldre! Increíbles fotos para un postre increíble. Saludos desde Venezuela.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 32 SBD worth and should receive 99 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97