Blueberry Banana Chia Pudding Recipe | Healthy Breakfast

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Raise your hand if you love chia pudding! ✋ Yeah, me too! I love to eat chia puddings as an afternoon treat, especially if are topped with fresh berries and banana, like this beautiful pudding in the pictures!

chiapudding-foodg.jpg

Everybody knows chia seeds are healthy, but here are some fun facts about why chia seeds is considered superfood:

  • it's full of fibers and antioxidants
  • it's gluten free, paleo-friendly and low in carbohydrates
  • contains protein
  • contains iron, calcium, magnesium and phosphorus
  • contains Omega-3 fatty acids
  • mixed with water, it can replace egg in vegan cooking
  • boosts your energy and metabolism
  • can improve your health in numerous ways
  • bonus fact: Chia seeds can absorb up to 27 times their weight in water. When soaked, chia seeds form a thick, a pudding-like texture.

chiapudding1.jpg

Chia pudding is so versatile, you can serve it with your favorite fresh or cooked fruits, jam, nut butters, chocolate, cocoa, nuts and seeds, the sky is the limit for ways to serve it. My favorite chia pudding toppings are: blueberries, banana and kiwi. What's your favorite chia pudding topping?

chiapudding7.jpg

If you haven't made chia pudding yet, I can tell you: preparing chia pudding is ridiculously quick and easy, just stir the seeds with some kind of liquid and refrigerate it! I've been experimenting with chia seed fo a while and I think my all time favorite is made with Greek Yogurt. Soaking chia seeds in plain Greek yogurt overnight results in a super creamy thick pudding, which in my opinion doesn't need any sweetener, just some fresh fruit on the top.

This naturally sweet blueberry and banana chia pudding could be a perfect breakfast or healthy treat. Enjoy!

Blueberry Banana Chia Pudding


Prep time: 5 minutes | Resting time: at least 2 hours

Ingredients:

  • 3 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 cup plain Greek Yogurt
  • 1 medium banana
  • 2 tbsp blueberries

Instructions:

  1. Grab a large mason jar and pour the chia seeds and yogurt into it.
  2. Mix until well combined. Seal the jar and refrigerate it for 2 hours or overnight.
  3. Divide the thickened pudding between two serving cups. Top with sliced banana and blueberries
  4. Serve and enjoy!

Diet: Gluten-free, Vegetarian, Clean Eating

chiapudding8.jpg


Note: All images and recipes are mine.

Check out my latest recipes!

Love,
Anna ♡


Find me on social media!
Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram
Copyright © 2018 | Anna - My Zucchini Recipes

Sort:  

Great post! Your photography makes it look delicious. I like how you could easily substitute fruits since I usually prefer something other than blueberries.

Thank you! you can top your chia pudding with strawberry, raspberry, pineapple, mango, peach; actually you can use any fruit, nuts, peanut butter or even chocolate for topping! 😊

Very Good Photo. Thanks For ShareDQmdgBWUXPeQrXvMrjoogvBvJRfy4TeVy7Z4iVGcbCsVheo.gif

Thank you so much! 😊

I'd like one right away because it looks fantastic! 😉

Haha!Thank you!😊 I would offer you a cup, if I were home! (Are you from Transylvania, right?)

I love Chia pudding as well, looks almost like my breakfast today! My images aren't that pretty though. I really like your nice photos... Thanks for enlightening me on the benefits of Chia :) Helen

Thank you so much for your support, Helen! ❤️
I love your chia pudding as well, it has a nice color! Next time I will refrigerate mine with the berries to make it as pretty as yours. 😉

Hi @annaskitchen

Wow! Your healthy breakfast pudding, has made me crave for a dessert upon seeing your post about it. Your skills in photography and food got you a spot for this day Photocircle featured authors. You may also check on the work of other featured authors and show them your support. Thank you!

You may also use #photocircle on your future photography posts to gain more visibility.


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check the latest featured work of outstanding authors by clicking >here <

Thank you for including me! Such a beautiful photo compilation!

Without a doubt, you made an outstanding post. Congrats! For the @curie votes :-) Keep it up and for sure you will do great here in Steemit.

Im looking forward to your upcoming posts.

Looks healthy and delicious! I want to taste it!!!
Thank you for sharing @annaskitchen🤗
Its so simple to make too, ill have to put it on my to do list😊

Thank you so much! 😊
Yeah, it's super easy to make and the flavors... mmm!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:41:58
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 112.95/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh yes I love chia and this looks so so good😍

Thank you! Next time I'll try to create a colorful parfait, like yours! Thanks for sharing the secret of those beauties! 💜

Hehe, always a pleasure!!

Lovely photos. I like the setup. Well done.
You are part of my post "Food By Red Fish". Check it out!

Thank you so much for you support! 😊
I'm so glad you liked my pictures!

Great recipe! Thank you for sharing. 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77