Chocolate Cake with Cottage Cheese Filling | FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY

in #food6 years ago

Hello all chocolate lovers! Would you like a slice of this amazing layered chocolate cake filled with creamy cottage cheese?

chocolatecake3.jpg

If you have ever been in Hungary, I'm sure you have tasted or at least heard about "Túró Rudi". Túró Rudi is basically a chocolate bar stuffed with cottage cheese, that comes in different flavors and sizes. It's every child's favourite. I miss so much this delicious chocolate treat, but also this gave me the idea of making this very popular “Túró Rudi cake”. 🍫🍫🍫

chocolatecake1.jpg

The “Túró Rudi cake” has three parts that complement each other perfectly: an easy chocolate sponge cake made with cocoa powder, a creamy, not too sweet filling made of cottage cheese, sour cream, whipping cream, vanilla and lemon, all topped with a dark chocolate ganache.
chocolatecake4.jpg

This layer cake is easy to prepare, the only downside is you have to wait for 2 hours before slicing it. The cake must chill in fridge until the filling hardens and all the yummy flavors come together.

chocolatecake5.jpg

If you are interested in baking this chocolate cake, find the recipe HERE!

Enjoy!


Note: The recipe and pictures are all mine!

Check out my other recipes!

Love,
Anna ♡


Find me on social media!
Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram
Copyright © 2018 | Anna - My Zucchini Recipes

Sort:  

Délicieux!!!

Chocolate Cake My my favorite,,,,,,??

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:28:41
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 123.05/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi Anna your chocolate cake looks devine.The cream filling is like cheesecake.Chocolate and cheesecake thats heaven for me.Thanks for sharing will need to try this one out.I have checked few of your post your defo a foodie like me.Love it.Stay connected.👍🏼❤🍫

Thanks for your feedback, Pam!
I like your posts too! Let's keep in touch! 😊

Keep the food coming Anna.Pamcooks is always hungry🤣🤣🤣.

Your “Túró Rudi cake” chocolate with creamy cottage cheese ... oh my... Sounds heavenly delicious. I ❤️ chocolate & cheese, your post has triggering my cravings ...

I love anything with chocolate! ! This looks soo delicious @annaskitchen😊 great photography!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78