Eggplant is a...

in #food6 years ago

The photo shows a delicious plate, where the eggplant is the star.

There are a thousand ways to prepare based eggplant food.

The exciting thing is that eggplant is a fruit.

I didn't know, but as I am curious and not lazy, I checked my favorite source.

Another interesting thing is that eggplants were domesticated from wild species.

A word of caution, the flowers and leaves can be poisonous.

This is the place to learn more about eggplants.

(My photos with my MI).

Sort:  

Eggplants are jam packed with nutrition

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-06T05:58:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 327.00/200.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Eggplant is not poisonous when you burn or cook it. It's so such delicious food to me. Specially with hospos and eggplant in a rainy-day. Lovely photograph.

Hi @antonella Lovely post and more importantly, delicious food.

The name “eggplant” has a curious history, as does the plant itself. Eggplants were cultivated as early as 600 BC in China, and were much darker in color. Fashionable women of the time would use a dye extracted from the skin to stain their teeth black, some sort of terrible style trend. People in the U.K. now call them “aubergines” instead of eggplants, a word taken from the ancient Indian language of Sanskrit, but in India they have been called “brinjal.” Somewhere down the road, in Renaissance Italy, the term mala insana or “crazy apple” was coined because it was certain that the eater would go mad. Alternatively, they were also called “apples of love” for their supposed aphrodisiac qualities.

I'm wishing you success and growth, and happiness.
Have a nice night
A hug

I love it very much to eat them with tomatoes, a very good job

Hi, me gustan mucho, y mi plato preferido es la Sanfaina, pero no sabia de lo toxico de las flores y/o hojas. Gracias.

I do not have any blood relation with you, but the relation between humanity is to help my brother for humanity

Sir plz my one request
This is not my steem I'd this is my brother I'd his is name is haseebkhan
image
My brother haseebkhan is so I'll he is in hospital his one kidny is damag 1.70 cm 10 Stones his kidney and very pin full plz help my brother and doctor advised oprishan and pay 5000 US dollars
Plz sir I request you help my brother and save my brother life plz
Check report
image
image
image
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71