Life in Beijing: Pink Honey from Russia

in #food6 years ago

As an international student studying in the International Business School of BFSU, I got to know a lot of friends from different countries. One of my closest friend is Alena from Russia and it has become a custom for both of us to have tea together. Alena is the kind of person that loves tea, “Tea is life!” that is what she will always say.

However, our tea session this time is accompanied by something new. She introduced me a type of honey that I never seen before. It was pink in color, and the content includes banana and strawberry. So, it is actually honey, and it can be taken as usual with bread or waffles.

20181020_184634_副本.jpg
Since we have are having tea, Alena had me to taste the honey by itself.

Boy....I felt like I had a sugar rush, it was so sweet. But the smell of banana and blend strawberries in it reminds me of banana split . If I were to see this around here, I would actually buy it because I love banana and strawberries combination.

Besides being pink, the texture is thicker than regular honey, the texture is similar to bee wax. It is not pure honey since the ingredients include fruits.

20181020_203555_副本.jpg
This is how it look like, I can't read Russian characters but I really do love this honey. What do you guys think? have you ever seen pink honey? Maybe the Russian steemians are more familiar to this product. Hi to Russian steemians =)

---That's all from me, see you next time---
Reena.K


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

That looks interesting! I'm on the way to Russia tommorrow... maybe I can find some!

oh great! it is really worth the try! i heard they have other flavours too

pink honey?! From your photo it looks really thick and sweet! I'm gonna die of all the sugary sweetness. Haha but would love to try it. Does it taste like the common honey?

it taste like sweet banana-strawberry 😂 the sweetness comes from the honey. I actually had a sugar rush right after i tried it and i need to wash down with tea

Hahaha really? OKay, that sounds really really sweet! Hot tea would help!

Artisan honey actually depends on the flowers the bees fed one. Beekeepers (non-industrial ones) sometimes carefully balance the flowers nearby their hives to "control" the flavors of the honey they produces, it's more an art that science though..

Maybe that's what they did to the Russian Honey here..

quite possible. I wish i could read the labels to know more. I was busy trying i forgot to check with my friend on how it was made

Hahaha.. There's always google translate. >.<

Congratulations @asianetwork! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh I bet this is very sweet :-) never seen this before, so thanks for sharing 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks for reading my post 😁

Never seen a pink honey taste mix with banan strawberry, amazing yet strange 😊but i love to try and see new food. Thanks for sharing and have a nice day

I'm sure no matter which honey they will turn into something delicious food in your hands! love your food post 😘

Never seen any honey besides normal honey haha. But sounds nice as is honey in general.

i'm sure it will taste good with waffles, it is as sweet as maple syrup

I have never seen pink honey, but it sounds delicious! Thank you for telling us about this interesting flavor combination! 😊

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 296 (10/29/18)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77