Chicken and Red Wine Sauce recipe

in #food6 years ago

IMG_3392-1280x640.jpg

Ingredients

1 tablespoon olive oil

1 tablespoon minced garlic

3 pounds skinless,boneless chicken breast halves

1 tablespoon paprik

1 cup brown sugar

1 cup red wine

salt and pepper to taste

Add all ingredients to list

Directions

  1. Heat oil in a large skillet over medium high heat. Cook garlic in oil until tender. Place chicken in the skillet, and cook about 10 minutes on each side, until no longer pink and juices run clear.

  2. Drain oil from skillet. Sprinkle chicken with paprika and 1 cup brown sugar. Pour red wine around chicken. Cover, and simmer about 15 to 20 minutes; lightly baste chicken with wine sauce while cooking. Season to taste with salt and pepper.
    source: https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/19125/chicken-and-red-wine-sauce/?internalSource=hub%20recipe&referringId=1786&referringContentType=recipe%20hub&clickId=cardsl

Sort:  

Looks good good good. I am hungry. If I could snap my fingers I might just put this little morsel right on my plate. It's too early for me to eat lunch now... but I can go for second breakfast! That's what I'll do. Feeling like.... chicken!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68