Something New

in #food6 years ago

Today I tried making this cake "or something similar".


Image Credit

I have included the recipe link below.

Step One:

The shopping list

Step Two

The ingredients

Step Three

The Method

Butter and sugar creamed:

Added Eggs and vanilla (I did not use almond essences):

Dry ingredients added (I substituted 150g ground almonds for 125g flour as ground almonds are very expensive):

Added cherries (and chocolate cause who doesn't love chocolate):

Prepare baking tin:

Bake at 180 for 40-45 min:

Take out to cool:

Decorate (I used chocolate mousse in a can and melted chocolate extra):

This is a nice tea cake recipe but I would serve this with vanilla ice-cream as a treat due to it being very rich. Everyone loved it but like I said very rich and sweet so don't have too much. The cake is moist but not light it is more along the pudding line than as a cake. Not great for children, more for impressing your rich friends. :P

Recipe Link

Sort:  

wow yummmmmmmmmmmyyyyyyy i just want to taste this thank u so much for sharing 😍😍

Cherries I love them, by the way it was a useful information, I will try to make such a pie at home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56