Platter Sunday

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180610_203922.jpg

You can probably tell I'm going through a platter phase.

It's just everything seems to taste better on a platter or maybe it really is true, we do eat with our eyes.

For the life of me I still can't get the servings right. I'm still ending up with more left overs than I thought I'd get.

20180610_204048.jpg

What's on the platter?

Mostly left overs and bits and pieces. Yep, just like the dessert platter. It's amazing how attractive left overs become when presented on a platter 😁

20180610_204014.jpg

  • BBQ lamb cutlets
  • Slow cooker garlic butter baby potatoes
  • Ham, cheese & tomato sandwich
  • Ham, cheese, avocado & pickled carrots
  • Pepperoni
  • Brie
  • Apricot & Almond cream cheese
  • Spring Onion & Chives cream cheese
  • Baba ganoush (eggplant dip)
  • Crackers

20180610_204029.jpg

A lot of that like the cheese and pepperoni are supplies from last weekend. The crackers too actually. They were a little stale so I chucked them in the oven for a bit (on the pizza tray) and they were back, better actually.

The cutlets and potatoes were last night's dinner. But the sandwiches are fresh, the pickled carrots c/o Mum.

20180610_204038.jpg

More food!

Tomorrow I'll be cooking the lamb shanks in the slow cooker. We were meant to have them today but there's still so much food left over from yesterday's BBQ that we decided to wait until tomorrow.

The good news is Hubby bought so much meat in preparation for the long weekend that we'll still have some for the party next weekend.

I decided to make Mulled Wine for the house drink this time since it's so cold. I have only had it once and really enjoyed it. I don't really like drinking ice cold drinks in the middle of winter, of warm drinks in summer. So to me mulled wine is a logical choice, I just hope I don't stuff it up.

Before I say good night, here's the smaller dessert plate I put together today.

20180610_133252.jpg

Sure it's a better quality image but it's so little it doesn't have the presence the big board did.

Why don't you try serving up your food a different way. I feel like putting it together like this activates our creativity and sense of fun ~ and that's always a hood thing right?

Ok, I'm out of here. Happy Sunday everyone xox

❤ Arly

Sort:  

I must say the lamb shank and all makes me hungry, I've never had much exotic meat as this I think I love it if it's fried, how do you love preparing it? Cooked?

A feast for kings!

This looks delicious! My suggested beer pairing is a Witbier. Try it out and let us know what you think!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

A homely feast. Nice!

This looks amazing, it’s nearly lunch time and I’m in the middle of a long batch of roasting coffee so it’s going to be a while before I can eat!

Love the variety and presentation, looks really appealing - some really delicious looking good as well 😋

And the desert platter 😍 fantastic.

Anyway, back to cooking coffee - hope you are keeping well 🤗
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94