If I’m not making art, I’m probably eating it!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

98BE9095-5B14-45CB-ADBC-3EEA58969BD0.jpeg

Winged it tonight with garlic-sriracha baked salmon and roasted Brussels sprouts—been a busy bee this holiday season with work, so trying to fuel myself with homemade goodness and keep things creative when I don’t have as much time to get to my paints!

I will be posting some new paintings and videos in the coming days, so stay tuned!

On Friday, January 5th I’ll be at Sir D’s Lounge in Brooklyn for DaFUNK! An event celebrating art and music, with live DJs bringing the vibes for us local artists who will be selling prints, original art, clothing, photography, woodwork, and more! Here’s a sneak peak of some prints I will have at the event in the meantime:

DC902B21-B1C4-432C-A2E5-9F0A53CAF313.jpeg

Check out the Facebook event page here for more details: https://www.facebook.com/events/1492151617549825??ti=ia

Hope to meet some SteemIt folk there!

All artwork and photography in this post is created by and copyright Heather Bernklau, 2017 unless otherwise noted

Sort:  

You need to make this for me sometime ;)
PS. You're my favorite artist <3

Definitely, it doesn't take too long to make, like 35-40 mins with prep! And thankyouuuuuuu <3 you're my favorite trainer <3

Congratulations @berrythief! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks a lot @steemitboard (sorry I think my connection was bad and I thought I said thank you already! eep!)

the fish looks yummy : ) berrythief

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61