You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey, those berries aren't corn chips!

in #food6 years ago

I love your writing mate!

So truth, I could label your words as practically mine, I thought you were taking it out of my head! I feel identical in emotion at these things.

I also succumb to the fast food crave here an there. But @kelsnm strive to try and cook as much as possible, since I am growing a ton of veggies now! I also consider how difficult it must be to teach good habits to the youth with all the propaganda of shit food literally EVERYWHERE. ARGH.

Would fist bump right now if I could.

But those snack foods, gotta be the salt! I crave a salt fix so bad sometimes. I devour a damn near whole 1lb bag of salty thin pretzels lol

But hey, seemed like a half decent weekend. Too bad for the Singapore miss. You know, you work ethos could land you in early retirement with way more time thant just those "weekends". Just my thought though.

Peace brother from across the world.

Sort:  

Thanks mate, I appreciate it. Yes, I think many people think like this but far more defer to their laziness and embrace fast food. I'm glad you liked it though. I've noticed you have a lot of vegetables growing. It's good. I have a couple of friends that do the same. The difference in taste is huge. I think most people eat snack foods but as long as it's a sometimes food then not so bad.

I was bummed about not going to Singapore. This time last year I was there and it's a trip I've always loved making. Maybe next year.

Anyway, have a great day mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66