3rd Time is the Charm

in #food6 years ago

Well seems to be my lucky day.... The Cavs lost, and my bread machine worked like a charm. 20180510_192126.jpg

All that reading on the baking blogs seemed to pay off. It came to light that I was using 1 ounce too much water. They advised me to check in on my dough here and there. That way I could see what was going on, and if I needed to adjust anything. I was always under the impression that you did not want to disturb rising dough on the chance you could make it fall.
20180510_195409.jpg

Bam cut me some slices, and then made my wife some fresh avocado toast for her very first mothers day. I will have to say that my daughter was not much help, and she is also a terrible gift giver liker her father. I did not know that could be genetic. Happy Mothers Day to all.

Sort:  

Congrat's on a successful loaf! Now all that's left is to bring home the bacon 😎 👍

O trust me I have already tried to buy some cows, and pigs would be next.

the bread looks great! practice makes perfect they say! happy late mothers day to your wife. hope she had an amazing day!

Thanks, and I am going to move on to other breads soon, and happy mothers day to you if it applies if not tell your mom happy mothers day again.

it does apply! thank you so much!

Very well Done! A for effort

Congrats on the bread success!!! I hope it was as delicious as it looks. Also, a very happy Mother’s Day to your wife!!!! I know it is just the first but it has been a lot of work getting to this point and mothers are absolute treasures!!!! I’m sure you spoiled her!!

Happy Mother's Day to all Mothers.

Wow! Congratulations! GOD Bless you and your family! And that bread looks really, really good!

@bigram13 tremendo se ve muy rico me gusto mucho saludos :) espero pueda nacer de tu corazón apoyarme saludos desde Venezuela.

Your bread looks amazing, it's good to receive culinary advice to help you improve ... I congratulate you .. I support your enthusiasm ..

I would love to have your help in my publications ... Thank you.

Bon apettite mon ami. Enjoy your bread as you celebrate Mother’s Day
Happy mother’s day

Happy Mothers Day to all mothers. very good food, thanks for shering

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27