Holidays are coming!!!

in #food6 years ago

We all know that the weather is changing, and that the days are getting shorter. That means.... Holidays are around the corner, and food is going to be a highlight. This will be our first holidays with a kid, and I am EXCITED. So I have always talked about a Turducken and I really want to make one. Will this be the year....Turducken1.jpg I hope, if I start planning now, I should have it ready and done by then. I might start making it on the 1st of November, so that way all I have to do is pop it in the oven. It is a Chicken inside a duck, all inside of a turkey. Wish me luck

Sort:  

I can't believe you posted this today!!! Here in Canada, it is Thanksgiving and I started making Turducken last year. It is a ton of work but absolutely delicious!!

I just watched a video this morning of some dud who made one in 15 min at a butcher competition. He made it look pretty easy, but I will be happy with 2 hours :-)

The food is the best part of the winter and the holidays. Otherwise, I could do without the ice on the roads.

Ya just move to a tropical climate. Then there is still no ice

Are you still allowed to have the holiday meals and such if you don't have the cold weather to compensate for?

Turducken!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89