Amazing Octopus at 'H2Ocean'

in #food6 years ago (edited)

While I was in New Jersey recently, I heard some rave reviews about a local seafood restaurant called 'H2Ocean'. It turns out that NJ is well renowned for its high quality sea food, and this restaurant certainly lived up to the preconceptions I had and which I hoped it would live up to.

Website: https://www.h2oceanrestaurant.com

The restaurant it located just off the I-287 in Cedar Knolls. Thanks to Google maps it was super easy to find :-) .

The entrance to the dining room has this curious decoration:

IMG_6103.JPG

For a stater I had the grilled octopus with squid ink hummus. It was absolutely delicious, I haven't tasted such marvelous tender octopus like that since I spent time in Portugal a couple of years ago. The octopus is buried under the salad in the photo!:

IMG_6100.JPG

For the main course, I had a swordfish steak. The steak was the perfect size and cooked to absolute perfection:

IMG_6102.JPG

As one would expect, the restaurant had a maritime theme throughout, even the entrance door had a ship's porthole!

IMG_6104.JPG

This was a fantastic restaurant which I highly recommend visiting if you are in the area.

What's your favourite seafood dish?

Sort:  

My favourite seafood dishes are grilled king prawns, sea urchin sushi, squid sashimi, ebi-fry etc... :)

I never tried sea urchin sushi, but the others you list are very tasty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68