Sugar Hunt!!

in #food6 years ago

Let the sugar feast begins!


20180611_143411-01.jpeg

I love sugar! I really do! On a daily basis, I eat pretty healthy but when it comes to sugar I throw away the health and go all junky! Yesterday I went in a sugar hunt and this is what I bought!

20180611_143459-01.jpeg

Frozen yogurt because, seriously... who the hell can survive without eating something iced in this hot weather?! Not me! Wait, just because this is yougurt it's healthy, right? Ok, who I'm trying to lie here? This is not healthy at all! It have chocolate chips, cookie dough, Marshmallows, red velvet cake... Ok, you got the idea!

20180611_143522-01.jpeg

Talking about red velvet cake... Red velvet oreos!! 😀

20180611_143512-01.jpeg

My good old friend Kinder Bueno... I didn't found it with white chocolate so I had to take this one...

20180611_143431-01.jpeg

Turtle cheesecake! Oh yeah! It taste like heaven! Cheesecake with caramel and chocolate chips... Of course it taste amazingly good!

20180611_143536-01.jpeg

Coconut/chocolate chips cookies.... I saw them, they saw me... One thing lead to another and well, they're inside my refrigerator now...

I have enough sugar for at least 2 - 3 weeks now.... My posts will be powered by sugaaaaar! 😀


CLICK MY LOGO TO SEE MORE OF MY STUFF!
videotogif_2017.08.09_21.13.01.gif

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T13:42:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 984.60/200.00
Total Photos: 154
Total comments: 35
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I have a golden rule when it comes to shopping. I buy 1 piece of sweet, usually something small, a 50g chocolate or something similar and one piece of salty, also something small, or just buy one, or sweet or salty. There is no such thing in my vocabulary as "for one week". never, ever :D If I don't have it, can't eat it, right?

Haaa!! I like to think in the future... the future me without sugar is not a happy future ahahah

Now I'd like to ask you something. After the two huricanes, can you buy anything when it comes to food? You mentioned after the hurican you had to stay in line for food.

Not yet! The lines are obviously normal now but we can't find everything at the supermarkets. There's lot of thing that still don't come to the island. Right now I'm buying and saving enough food and water because the hurricane season already started.

Oh God, that never ends, does it? Poor you!
I asked because those sweets are imported from somewhere I guess and are probably not the ceapest, those are good quality. Am I right?

They were at good price... junk food is always cheap ahahah

Not good ... not good :D :D

Finding healthy food not very easy lately

Yum yum something very sweet

I fight that battle all the time. Sugar is so tempting and tasty, and addicting, isn't it? You have some real treats there. Particularly ice cream. Yikes, I could eat a ton of the stuff if I let myself. Though it isn't HALF as hot here, as your corner of the world. So good I don't live there, at least in that realm of the ice cream world.

DD, you have no idea how hot this piece of land surrounded by salty water is! On top of that add the Saharan desert dust comes every summer to take vacations here filling our life with dust... You know the saying "If you don't go to the desert, the desert comes to you" and well, the desert its here dancing hip hop in my lungs, kissing all the cars, and painting the sky grey. Best part? I don't have to go to Africa to see the sand of the Sahara desert! Who need to travel half of the world to get some desert sand? Not me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00