Beer Honey Hot Wings - A BraaiBoy TV Recipe

in #food6 years ago


↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑ Click to view video ↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑
First Up: If you're viewing this from a Facebook or Twitter link, and you haven't joined Steemit yet, then please do so now... and subscribe to my @dtube channel.

Beer & Wings

A match made in heaven... hell, just look at the success of Hooters, literally 100s of stores across the world dedicated to the pairing of these two gifts from above. OK, OK... so maybe, just maybe, Hooters' popularity is due to another pair, but the beer & wings combo definitely didn't hurt.

Beer & Honey Hot wings

Season the wings with just Salt & Pepper (We want our flavours from the marinade).

Tip: Crack the small joint of the wing so that they lie nice and flat in the beer... this works well when just braaing them too.


Crisp them up on a nice hot fire (just until the skin is crispy).

The chicken will still be relatively raw inside, and it's probably the last thing you want to do when doing chicken on the braai... but most of the cooking process will happen when they're in the beer.

Braise the wings in beer for about 15 minutes, then remove them and add honey to the beer in your pan. Stir in some of your favourite hot sauce, and then remove and allow to cool.

Once the sauce has thickened, get the wings back onto the grill for a few minutes and baste continuously while doing so.

YUMMY!!!!

Do you have any recipes or ideas that you would like to see me try out? Let me know in the comments below and if I use your idea there will be a reward in it for you. I don't know what that reward is just yet... but there will be a reward, and it will be cool (public high-5's are cool, right?) ;-)


Liked the video/Recipe? Maybe you thought it was crap?

Either way, let me know in the comments below.

UpVotes & ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post

vote latest post view latest post

All my @dtube videos here:

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

This looks so good and it is a simple cookig style. I will be trying. Also hoping for more good ideas so gonna follow, too.

Thanks for popping in and checking out my video, and thank for the kind words.

P.S. For more "good ideas" (well I like them anyway)... check out all my other @dtube videos here (

) ... if some of them have been removed and/or acting up, you can try my YouTube channel (https://www.youtube.com/BraaiBoy) as well (but my YouTube channel is a week or 3 behind DTube).

I will definitely check out more of your content. Thanks for the links. =)

3 of my favorite things... Honey, Beer and 'Umkuku', Chicken thighs preferably @braaiboy

I dunno about the thighs hey... yeah, thighs are good... but there's just something about wings that wants to make me want to eat more and more!

Them wings are tiny things, one happie and they are gone, thighs more meaty.....


Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!
Click the Image Below to see the Video!

Woohooo!!! Thanks for the shoutout @reseller
I just saw the video... seeing my video in your video is one the coolest things that's happened to me today! \m/

I ate an hour ago, and now I am hungry again because of this nice looking wings!
I will follow you, ooohhh god of BBQ!

hahahaha... #SorryNotSorry

It puts a smile on my face every time someone says something like that... so THANK YOU for making my day, and thank you for appreciating the work that goes into the videos.

Stay tuned - I'll do my best to keep you entertained (or at the very least... I'll keep you hungry :P)

OMGosh! I have been following your food posts for a few weeks now.. and DANG... they all look so good!

Thanks... It's always good to feel hard work being appreciated!

P.S. We should team up... Every week you present a new strain, and I'll come up with a recipe that matches the resulting mood/munchies :P \m/

That looks like some seriously delicious wings!!! Mouth watering actually! 🤤

That they are!

you can never go wrong following @braaiboy, i bet the beer tenderize the chicken a lot. I heard of using coke to marinate chicken, i wasn't sure how that will taste.

*Drools....

Yeah... coke works a charm!

I decided on using my beer for the flavour (it has a hint of honey) rather than the tenderising qualities. While the chicken doesn't spend too much time in the beer, I'm sure it does help a little too though.

Ooohh, now that looks like an interesting method. Honestly, I've never thought about beer and wings working together with 'em being completely covered in skin. DEFINITELY gonna give that a bash sometime. Lekker man, lekker!

The beer braise does make a difference, yes... but it's the basting at the end where all the magic happens.

Sounds great, I bet it will work great with drumsticks and thighs as well!!

... but drumsticks never made Hooters famous :P

Well, as you said, it might also not be the wings that made them famous!!

Well, as you said, it
Might also not be the wings
That made them famous!!

                 - rynow


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Check that @rynow... you're a poet!

OK... fine... I'll try it with thighs :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83