Hello Fresh review!

in #food6 years ago

We ordered one week of meals from Hello Fresh and I tried my first one tonight! Take a look at the process below and then my thoughts!

9A861DEE-AAA6-4EA8-992B-DBA805DA9708.jpeg

This was the one sheet that came in the box, on the back we’re step by step directions.

897ECFD4-1BF7-4EE3-A714-CEA0F6B4F53A.jpeg

Ingredients!
A37FFCBA-550E-4B28-8ECF-89D6AFBE4F08.jpeg

65FE5936-DB38-44FF-BBF6-90431BF7D152.jpeg

The finished product!

This was balsamic fig chicken with roasted sweet potatoes and salad.

I added hearts of palm and tomatoes to the salad. The balsamic and fig jam on the chicken was SOOO good. Will definitely be making that again! Overall, great taste, small portions though (but hey, I can use it right now!) and easy to make.

Loved that I didn’t have to think about dinner tonight, it was there waiting to be made.

I do have to say one piece of our chicken was like gamey like we got a bad cut no matter how long I cooked it. So that was a bummer. But, I still enjoyed the rest of my dinner and will try and replicate the recipe again!

Sort:  

Sweet potato is my favorite. You have made your hands amazing. It's delicious food.

This looks absolutely yummy. Thanks sharing. Following you to stay tuned for more..:-)


@breshepard, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58