Fish in Office Microwave - Ok or a No-No?

in #food6 years ago

It seems to happen around once a month – someone will cook fish in the office microwave, and the office will smell like fish the rest of the day.

You can guess the debate I have with my co-workers: Is it OK to cook it or should you not do it for the betterment of the office?

F49A3014-0BFD-4540-BA74-AE7DEA3FA633.jpeg

I can certainly see the argument on both sides. On one hand, there are no restrictions as to what you can eat for lunch and the microwave is there to be used for that purpose. On the other hand, a stinky office could have an effect on employees and upset people.

Personally, I leave the fish at home and do not cook it in the office microwave. I would also prefer that people didn’t do it, and feel it can make everything else cooked in that microwave have a hint of fish for at least a few hours. I do love eating fresh fish though, so come over to my house and have some sometime!

What do my steemit friends think – Is cooking fish in the shared office microwave OK to do or is it a no-no?

All this food writing is now making me hungry… time for lunch!

Brian

Note: Free image courtesy of pixabay.

Sort:  

this fish looks to very attractive and pretty.. but you cooking this dish break time of office.your food decoration very impressive. i like it.i think you very carefully cook dish dish.just yammy.office time cooking food its so boring.i feel it.i hope this food smell very nice..thanks to sharing for your great post.very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.really you enjoying your food to food its just awesome..may god bless you and your cute family..my dear friend.. @brian.rrr

A very big dilemma is difficult not to eat fish but if certainly the smell can bother more in a closed place like an office also there is air conditioning usually concentrate the smells

I think there are ways to cook the fish so that the smell is a little low I usually eat little fish the fish gives me a reaction on the skin :(

In my openion it is not good to cook the fish in office microwave coz it will leave a bad smell throughout all day. And also the smell gets transfered to another items when we cook them in same microwave. So better don't cook. Its only my opinion. Different people can have different options.

Hello friend I usually eat at the office I bring my food from home to the office from time to time someone brings fish or sardines and it is usually fried

I have also done it sometimes it is invitable not to eat fish hahaha but when that happens the smell is when you put it to heat in the microwave after a while and the smell is gone the beginning when I start new at work I feel sorry but I saw it that everyone was heating their fish and the truth is that the office does not end up smelling of fish

That's a "no." There shouldn't have to be a rule against eating fish at work because people should know that heating up fish can be very smelly and off-putting to most of their coworkers. Rather than making their coworkers' lives more difficult, I think they should opt for another meal and eat something that is not as pungent.

Hello how are you? It depends if your companions are upset at home but if they do not have a problem you do it at work, there should be an area away from the office where they can eat whatever they want without bothering with the smell, nothing like eating fresh fish that you can enjoy at home if you prefer

I know I personally would not do it. I was in finance and the office was visited by clients so I think it is much like having to dress appropriately, the entire atmosphere must be preserved. Good question.

Neat... tipuvote!

Oh hell to the naw!!!!
That person needs to be confronted immediately, damn their feelings.

In my opinion it's about your perception means what you think, for example, if there is an person who want to eat fish but some of his/her colleagues have the concern regarding it then that person should analyse the situation, means most of the time these type of cases are related to the situations where the questions come how much engagement and connections you have among all your colleagues if few or no one then probably then that person will eat it because he/she will not think about perception of others with whom they don't have any connection and engagements and in contrary if the percentage of connections and engagements are high then in my opinion that person will think about it because at last he/she is working as team and if team members have some concern then i have to think upon it. But at last it's your choice.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99